We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
An enchanting performance

Luc's performance was one of the most memorable experiences of our trip to Bruges. A magical... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Prachi B
,
Singapore, Singapore
mesmerising!

Luc shares his amazing talent and wonderful selection of harps for free. You are welcome to leave... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Emma R
,
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Read all 1,578 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bruges
from US$44.70
More Info
from US$22.90
More Info
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
1,023
54
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
54
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harp concert he plays beautiful music singing bowls minute concert free concerts stringed instruments musical experience talented man him play original music wonderful concert no obligation sint jan his passion by chance for sale
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Luc's performance was one of the most memorable experiences of our trip to Bruges. A magical performance that transports you to another world, 30 minutes just flew by! The infusion of an array of Asian and Egyptian instruments and melodies in his compositions was a surprise element. Such a gifted and versatile artist, his passion towards his art was evident. Would urge all to support his efforts.

1  Thank Prachi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Luc shares his amazing talent and wonderful selection of harps for free. You are welcome to leave a donation but this is not obligatory. He wants to share music to everyone regardless of their ability to play.
He plays his own music first and then at the end talks a little about how he made one of the harps and what the different instruments are. The concert is about 30 minutes in length and very definitely worth a visit if you are there on the right days. Wonderful.

1  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We was blown away by his performance; sat in awe through-out. Highly recommend to go. Extremely talented man and a good way to learn a little knowledge and history of the various instruments. Hope I get the chance to see Luc play again one day.

1  Thank danisyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The concert was really good and relaxing after a long day walking through the city of Bruges. It's a good option as last activity to do before leaving the city. Mr Vanlaere played several different types of harps and at the end he explained their differences.

1  Thank MayaraAzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited Bruges for our anniversary and went to one of Luc Vanlere’s free concerts. We were both extremely moved by his performance. It was so much more than we were expecting and we couldn’t believe we could visit for free. We will definitely be visiting again if we return to Bruges and would highly recommend it to anyone who can attend. We bought one of his CD’s so we could listen at home.

1  Thank beccath0mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After strolling through the city all day we were happy to sit down and enjoy the wonderful musical intermezzo by mr VanLaere. It was good exposure as well for our teenage kids who were mesmerized by the music. Definitely worth going.

1  Thank guaponaman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful and moving concert, Luc is absolutely so talented. I would absolutely recommend this concert to another person and would even go back myself!

Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can we say, just a simply beautiful performance from an incredibly talented man. Even transfixed my boyfriend who is not normally a classical music fan. Go at once!

1  Thank MelSaunders1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heavenly feeling for your senses. You enter a place of quiet and Luc will bring you peaceful music to give you mental relaxation. Outstanding!

Thank DebbyV142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Luc is an incredibly talented harpist and his passion for both music and performing shines throughout. A true hidden treat in Bruges!

Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews