We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
159
117
30
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
117
30
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants ham bread perfect location the main square opaque glass confectionery items provide fans literally around the corner chocolate milk walking distance from the hotel boil your own eggs lovely boutique lovely shower big shower sliding door modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 318 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Room was lovely, plenty of room, lovely shower. Excellent accommodation. Lovely breakfast, also bar and small restaurant for light meals or snacks. Staff were very friendly Thanks to Sofie and Steff for making our stay so pleasurable.

Room Tip: Not sure our room was on second floor and was fine. Did not see any other rooms.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201sophie, Eigenaar at Hotel Marcel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Judith,

Thank you for your review on your stay at Hotel Marcel Brugge.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our team does it utmost best to make every stay as enjoyable as possible.

Perhaps we have the pleasure to welcome you back one day.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Marcel Brugge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this very comfortable hotel. Charlotte could no do enough for us, many thanks. The room was spotless and brilliant shower. Would recommend and certainly will return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201sophie, Eigenaar at Hotel Marcel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Dear Gerry,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Marcel Bruges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was most pleasant. The friendly staff especially Charlotte was most helpful and polite. The rooms are immaculately clean and bright and airy. The en-suite bathroom is finished to a high standard and the bed was comfortable. I recommend this hotel very highly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BillyBrennan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201sophie, Eigenaar at Hotel Marcel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

We do our utmost best to make a stay enjoyable.
Thank you for this review and that you will recommend us.
Perhaps we welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Marcel Brugge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Room was clean and comfortable, with a spacious shower and unusual ceiling. Bar area and terrace were cosy and inviting. Breakfast, which is included in the price, consisted of the usual ham, cheese, bread and croissants but individually wrapped for the table. There were waffles, boiled eggs, muesli and yoghurts, as well as jams. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for the main square and close to several good restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201sophie, Eigenaar at Hotel Marcel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Dear Lesley,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Marcel Brugge.
We are happy to hear to you enjoyed your stay and our special ceilings in the rooms.
The hotel Marcel tries to be a little different from a standard hotel.

Perhaps we have the pleasure one day to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Marcel Brugge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Ok, ok, the view is the ceiling...but what a sight to wake-up to!! The ceiling-wide back-lit photo of the Church of Our Lady roof was spectacular and a great way to start and finish our days of walking the sublimely beautiful streets of Bruges.
The Hotel is perfectly positioned just behind the main Market square and, as reported in other reviews,breakfasts are hearty (you can even make your own waffles) and the Staff both friendly and helpful. The room was great...everything was new and spotless.
The only negative was coming home to our own bedroom with its boring white ceiling!
Thanks to all at the Hotel.
Regards
Chris and Polly

Room Tip: Our was second floor..24..with the ceiling photo... but not sure how other rooms are decorated...
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nontouristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201sophie, Eigenaar at Hotel Marcel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Hi Chris and Polly,

Thank you for the kind words about your stay.
We try to be different by ways of decorations like our ceilings.
Our team does its utmost best to make every stay as enjoyable as possible.

If you want to enjoy the ceiling again, always welcome back at hotel Marcel Brugge,

Kind Regards,

Hotel Marcel Brugge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews