We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comortable and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Het Blekershuys

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
view from the window
toilet
living room - fire place
view from the window
view from the window
corridor wih staircase
kitchen
kitchen
the facade of the appartment
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kevin j b
1 review
“comortable and great location”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

With the oldest bar in Bruges (1515) just feet away, another great tavern just over the bridge, and a terrific Carrefore quickie mart just 270 metres away the location could not have been better. Just a few hundred metres further towards the main market square and you would have paid double. There really was no need !
Our main reason for the trip was the Flanders fields and cemeteries so my tip is to ring Quasimodo when you're there and book with them. They send taxis to pick you up from your apartment / hotel and take you to their bus as the streets are tight. Phil and his wife have a vast knowledge of the subject and the day was very well planned including a stop at a private museum / cafe for excellent lunch in with the price of about €65. If you want to stay at Iepers (Ypres) for the 8PM ceremony then taxis are there to take you home right after at 8:15 for a extra €12.50 ( a must if you go to the trouble and very moving). It's a 12 hour day if you do this but you'll be glad that you did.
There were nine of us yet there are 4 bedrooms and there's none of this 'short straw on the settee business if you have full occupancy. The apartment is on the second floor but there's a lift for the infirm so no worries there. Despite the weather being constant heavy rain we had a great time. There's a well run bus route just over the bridge so if you don't feel like walking to the main market square that's your answer. It was only €1.20 to get us back to the bus / railway station complex so very cheap. No need for taxis.
I could go on but won't. Go explore

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thanks a lot Kevin for your stay with us!

Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heretaung...
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
“Perfect base in Bruggesback in the future”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful location overlooking 2 canals and only 5 minutes walk to the Market square. Great for a group with 4 bedrooms and very comfortable beds. There was 9 adults in our group and it worked well for us. Will be back again as so much to do and see. Brussels is only 1 hour by train and 30 minutes to Ghent.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layla w
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have just returned from an amazing weekend in Bruges with my family. Het Blekershuys was a lovely apartment in a great location. I'll definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
therealma...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Rental - Booking Is A Must”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A lovely apartment. Brugge centre is just a short walk away along the canal side. We've previously stayed at another of Charlotte's properties, De Swaenhoeck. We found this to be of the same high standard - clean, modern, exceptional value and exactly what we'd expected when we booked. The only niggle was we had 2 cars and there is only one allocated space for the flat. Not a major issue because we left the other one at the railway station, which was the cheapest recommended 24 hour parking. We had 4 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 under 10s and we were all very comfortable. We will be staying again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithHip
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“City Break in Bruges”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely sitting room with view of canal.
Not as central as indicated on map-about 10 mins to town centre.
Low beams in most rooms will not suit some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room
Liked least: Not where located on map
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueS1965
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bruges - Brilliant!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were recommended to visit Bruges for a long weekend along with renting Charlottes apartment and everything was just perfect! We arrived by train so I had been emailing Charlotte a number of times for advice on how best to get to the apartment which she was happy to help with so on advice we jumped in a taxi. The instructions to get in were clear so access was easy. There was plenty of room for 3 couples and we all said how comfortable the beds were. We didn't really spend a lot of time in the apartment because we were out exploring Bruges and sampling the beer most of out visit but the apartment had all the facilities we would need, kitchen had all we needed and the living area was comfortable. Everything was clean, tidy and presented well. I would definitely recommend a stay here as it was so well place to get into Bruges with just a short walk and the view from the window just lovely in the sunshine. And we loved Bruges!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole W
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Apartment spoiled by awful smell in main shower room and bedroom”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked this apartment after looking for accommodation in Bruges with four bedrooms.
When we arrived we were delighted with the aspect, location and space provided. However on going to ned on the first evening it became apparent that their was a serious problem with the plumbing in the en suite shower room. The foul smell that was in there permeated through to the bedroom so much that it was impossible to sleep in that room and I had to spend the night on the couch in the lounge. I emailed Charlotte, the owner, first thing the following morning. Her response was that it was the drains in Bruge. No other washbasin, toilet or sink had this acrid smell. At no time did she come and try to rectify the problem. I had to spend the following three nights sleeping with my granddaughter which was not what we had planned or paid for. If the owner was aware of this problem she should have rented the apartment as a three bed.
We had a lovely time in Bruges despite this major blip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and space provided
Liked least: unacceptable plumbing issue
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2014
Dear guest,

We are very sorry that the smell was such a big problem for you.
We saw you send a litte email 1 day after arrival that there was a smell in the shower room , you didn't mention that the problem for you was that bad you couldn't sleep in the room. After a dry periode smell for the sewer can happen from the little old streets. That's what I wrote you back. After I didn't have any reaction anymore of you, so for me the problem was solved. After your stay I verify the shower and saw that the odor trap wasn't close. So that's was the problem, its a petty you didn't call me or mail me that there was such a strong smell for you and you couldn't sleep in the bedroom, I could fix this in 2 minutes, just closing the odor trap in the water drain.
We hope you still enjoyed Bruges.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing