We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
102
95
30
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
95
30
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep stairs great location boiled eggs an update market square stayed here for two nights ham triple room walked everywhere lovely breakfast bed was comfortable star hotel old building third floor hotel room enjoyed our stay cheese
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 244 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Cavalier was surprisingly charming! Our room was quite a bit bigger than I expected. It was very comfortable for my husband and I and our 2 grown daughters. The staff was SO friendly and helpful! The breakfast was a STEAL for 5$ a person. There was good coffee americono, orange juice, milk, cheeses, veggies, meats, breads, sweetbreads, cereal, fruit, and homemade croissants that were to die for!!
Aga, the owner, was more than helpful!! He helped my husband get a reservation at the Royal Zoute Golf Club and provided the transportation himself!!
You couldn’t ask for a better location, just steps away from the city square, restaurants, chocolatier, shops, the Underground (A renowned jazz club) everything, right next-door, the hotel maintained the charm of the old world city. Bruges is breathtaking. Truly transporting you to mid evil times.
I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again upon my return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely older hotel close to the Belfry tower/ square in Bruges. The owners were very friendly and helpful & the breakfasts were delicious !
This is an older hotel so there were no elevators but we were fine walking up the stairs to our very spacious triple room.
It was close to everything you want to see & do. We walked everywhere. Owner also made a reservation for us at the restaurant next door which was very charming !
Highly recommend staying here !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018

We stayed 2 nights here and found the location quite convenient. The Market square is just around the corner. Bus route to the train station is nearby.

Our room (on the first floor) was spacious and comfortable, though the bathroom was a bit cramped.

There's a continental breakfast included.

Great value!

Room Tip: If it's warm & sunny, and your window faces south / west, you may want to leave the window cracked, it can get warm.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Really enjoyed our stay with a wonderful host who was exceptionally accommodating during our trip! Within steps of the town square and offers a good breakfast to start your day! We would definitely return to this location again

Room Tip: Third floor room has plenty of stairs - there is no lift
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ComeauTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Warm friendly personal greeting upon arrival like a home, but with privacy like a hotel room. Best location we could have imagined. Not a brand new place, i think the stairs leading up to our room are older than my country (perhaps a slight exaggeration plus or minus 100 years). So perfect and authentic for us on our 30th anniversary. Bend over backwards accommodating. Breakfast was free and simple yet delicious and had variety from the most wonderful fresh holiday- in themselves-croissants to local cheeses. Room was quiet even with concert going on in the square around the corner. A little hot until we opened the windows, but cooled quickly. Private bathroom was modernized and perfect for us.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank N0madic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews