We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“All right, not bad, not outstanding” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Hotel Brugge
Ranked #88 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All right, not bad, not outstanding”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

The best about this hotel is its central location and nice entrance at the central square. Its overall quality is all right, not bad and not outstanding. Breakfast is ok, employees are friendly. Just good.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beukenhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    140
    75
    59
    33
See reviews for
49
166
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend with Crusader Holidays on a bed and breakfast basis.
The hotel is located on one of the main squares and we found all the hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.
Our room was on the top floor at the back of the hotel so was very quiet and private; it was a nice sized room with lots of storage space and a fridge (bonus).
Breakfast was served in the conservatory and there was a very good selection of cereals, cold meats and cheese, also for those not embracing the continental breakfast there was boiled and scrambled eggs and sausages.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Brugge.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBunny-2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We turned up without a booking on a
Friday night but a table was found and we were welcomed very well. Food and service was perfect, efficient and friendly. The 4 course menu was excellent, ambience perfect. Staff friendly. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenthigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I recently stay at The Park Hotel for 6 nights. My son was undergoing surgery in Brugge so for some of the time I was on my own. I found the staff to be very helpful, kind and in view of the circumstances of my stay incredible understanding. Nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were clean and spacious. I found the breakfast more than adequate to set me up for a day of hospital visiting! I hope to return to Brugge under less stressful circumstances and I shall certainly stay at the Park Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradbybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

chose this hotel based on location and price. within walking distance to train station, bus station and town center. good restaurants and shopping in the area. hotel included breakfast was ok, not great - mostly continental breakfast items. hotel bar looked like a dining room w/ small bar; no ambience at all
free internet access was a plus; friendly and helpful front desk staff

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Good Points
Staff second to none! Located not far from buses and train station, main square and minutes from all the Brugges attractions. Car park secure
Bad points
The let down was the basic room, cracked tiles in the bathroom, tired decor and not soundproof to the passing traffic. Expected a better range of food for breakfast which was included. Car park 15 euros a night.
On reading other reviews the room issue may be just the ones we got??

Room Tip: Rooms we had were on the side numbers 114 and 115.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bruges hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

The room was minuscule for a whopping 163£! I was shocked when I saw it! No extra s in the room whatsoever (a bed and tv), poor decor around the hotel in general, besides the hall and the breakfast room, which was quite nice. breakfast served from 7 to 13 which was good however it may have been because it was new years day! Breakfast was so disappointing : in a place like Bruges we expected local cheese and charcuterie but nope! Prepacked mini cheese and a couple of slices of plain ham and salame. I would not recommend .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emyazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 98 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
0.1 km away
Portinari Hotel
Portinari Hotel
#51 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.2 km away
Rosenburg Hotel
Rosenburg Hotel
#42 of 98 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Floris Karos Hotel
Floris Karos Hotel
#58 of 98 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.1 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#38 of 98 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
2.4 km away
Velotel Brugge
Velotel Brugge
#50 of 98 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Brugge

Property: Park Hotel Brugge
Address: Vrijdagmarkt 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing