We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
181
151
17
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
151
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location separate bedrooms top floor family suite continental breakfast no lift the main square boiled eggs bread minute walk small hotel lovely hotel would stay here again room was large tea coffee making facilities good size rail station
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 359 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018

It is a family owned hotel. I felt like home. Great welcoming. Room is just what we needed. Nothing fancy but we had what is needed. Breakfast was good (varied).
Very close to city center while not in the busy road. Facing Crown Plaza. Personally I don't find any added value to pay extra charge to stay in Crown Plaza while you can have a local experience in a cozy hotel right next to it.
Definitely recommended. Bruges is charming in any case.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

I stayed here in August a few years ago and it was delightful. It was in such a perfect location and was so cute and represented the city perfectly! The stairs would be a struggle if you were elderly but overall it was a very pleasant stay with nice staff and near the station to get to the airport. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elliegilbertryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

We spent three night in this little hotel and will surely return. The location could not have been better, situated in the centre of Bruges close to the Market and main shopping streets and museums. Breakfast was more than adequate and the coffee was good. Our room was very large with chairs, a desk, storage for clothes, and overlooked the pretty little courtyard. It was lovely and warm too. The bathroom was more than adequate and spotless. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room came in most useful, given the outside temperatures,

Room tip: Ask for one overlooking the courtyard if you want a really quiet room - no traffic noise here at the back.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanetHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

A warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, a lovely breakfast, superb location and excellent service and value - there was nothing more we could have asked for during our 3 night stay. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Bruges without a doubt!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fibo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Eigenaar at Hotel Malleberg, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Many thanks Frank&Darline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Quirky, not too expensive, two streets from the main square, can't recommend highly enough. Our room was in the attic but large and roomy. Ceiling went up into the eaves, bed was probably one of the most comfortable I've slept on. Continental breakfast in the cellars was just right, plenty of choice and lovely atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews