We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”
Review of Cote Canal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cote Canal
Ranked #12 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2017

After three stays, I can say once again that I wouldn't stay anywhere else. This is a lovely, peaceful boutique bed and breakfast. As Bruges becomes more and more packed with tourists (understandable but such a shame), this quiet refuge becomes more and more essential to me. Rooms are lovely, breakfast is delicious and there is a lovely garden over looking a canal. The house, which includes the bed and breakfast, has been in Carolyn's family since the early 1900s. Can't say enough about this wonderful B & B. I'll be back!

Room Tip: I've stayed in three different rooms now and they're all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauriedominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

We had a very nice stay. Location worked out great for exploring all that Bruges has to offer. Caroline will do everything she can to insure your stay is everything you expect. Others have all commented repeatedly on amenities, rooms, etc. and all was spot on for our visit. If you don't have a reserved space in her garage Caroline will direct you to the public garage. You can arrive at Cote Canal and leave your bags while you park the car. It's harder to drive there than walking back!! Wifi was not perfect - but that's not why you are there anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We, a family of four, stayed at the lovely Cote Canal, over the Easter bank holiday. The bed and breakfast itself is an oasis of calm and beauty, very well hosted by its lovely owner Caroline. The location is ideal to see all the beauty of Brugge and its historical delights.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawabibi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This is such a luxury B&B to stay in, full of character and located in such a prime area. We stayed in the beautiful Suite Clin d'Oeil which overlooked both the garden and canal and also boasted a free standing bath, high ceilings and elegant fabrics to compliment the antique furniture. Caroline was such wonderful host and was a hive of information on the area. She has also added a kitchen to the rear of the house where we could make tea & coffee and take them out to relax in the garden. The breakfasts were lovely and again very relaxed and most certainly fueled us for a busy morning sightseeing. It lived up to and beyond my expectations. Thank you so much Caroline. It was a privilege to stay in your beautiful home.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We really enjoyed our stay! Everything was just perfect from the moment we arrived until the end of our stay. The location is great, all the must-see's are within walking distance. Staff was really nice and helpful and the breakfast is delicious! There is nice living room and kitchen area that guests can use. There was also selection of tasteful local beers with reasonable prices. Our room was also very good with nice bath and lots of space and nice decorations.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We took the first floor suite . Location is perfect , service great - as expected. Strongly recommended alternative to hotels and getting increasingly popular in Brugge. The atmosphere off an old house in a very quiet street at walking distance from old town center is a perfect match

Room Tip: first floor suite was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank individual2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Caroline was welcoming and helpful from the moment we arrived advising on where to go and where to avoid. The house was cosy and the breakfast lovely. The location is perfect and central to everything. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We hope to be back and will certainly recommend you to anyone going to Bruges. Thank you Caroline for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Empire Suite. It was lovely and spacious with everything you need.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 km away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
0.8 km away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
618 reviews
0.7 km away
Huis Koning
Huis Koning
#1 of 232 in Bruges
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Canal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Canal

Address: Hertsbergestraat 10, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: C$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Guesthouse - Unique Location! Along one of the most picturesque canals in between the two oldest bridges of town. All of our rooms offer a view on garden and canal. But we offer more than a room: the garden with terrace, the lounge and the dining room are all yours.Official classification: de luxe ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cote Canal Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing