We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
771
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
24
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclair de luneattic roomsuite la charpentehostess carolinelovely gardenother guestsbed and breakfasteach morningold housebreakfast was deliciousb and bbreadwonderful stayhigh ceilingshonesty baryogurtwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 797 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2017

We had a very nice stay. Location worked out great for exploring all that Bruges has to offer. Caroline will do everything she can to insure your stay is everything you expect. Others have all commented repeatedly on amenities, rooms, etc. and all was spot on for our visit. If you don't have a reserved space in her garage Caroline will direct you to the public garage. You can arrive at Cote Canal and leave your bags while you park the car. It's harder to drive there than walking back!! Wifi was not perfect - but that's not why you are there anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We, a family of four, stayed at the lovely Cote Canal, over the Easter bank holiday. The bed and breakfast itself is an oasis of calm and beauty, very well hosted by its lovely owner Caroline. The location is ideal to see all the beauty of Brugge and its historical delights.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawabibi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

This is such a luxury B&B to stay in, full of character and located in such a prime area. We stayed in the beautiful Suite Clin d'Oeil which overlooked both the garden and canal and also boasted a free standing bath, high ceilings and elegant fabrics to compliment the antique furniture. Caroline was such wonderful host and was a hive of information on the area. She has also added a kitchen to the rear of the house where we could make tea & coffee and take them out to relax in the garden. The breakfasts were lovely and again very relaxed and most certainly fueled us for a busy morning sightseeing. It lived up to and beyond my expectations. Thank you so much Caroline. It was a privilege to stay in your beautiful home.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay! Everything was just perfect from the moment we arrived until the end of our stay. The location is great, all the must-see's are within walking distance. Staff was really nice and helpful and the breakfast is delicious! There is nice living room and kitchen area that guests can use. There was also selection of tasteful local beers with reasonable prices. Our room was also very good with nice bath and lots of space and nice decorations.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017

We took the first floor suite . Location is perfect , service great - as expected. Strongly recommended alternative to hotels and getting increasingly popular in Brugge. The atmosphere off an old house in a very quiet street at walking distance from old town center is a perfect match

Room Tip: first floor suite was great
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank individual2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews