We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
771
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
24
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclair de luneattic roomsuite la charpentehostess carolinelovely gardenother guestsbed and breakfasteach morningold housebreakfast was deliciousb and bbreadwonderful stayhigh ceilingshonesty baryogurtwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 797 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Great location, sweet hostess, lovely rooms. I would be happy to go back. All the rooms are large and elegant and the place is spotlessly clean. It's an opportunity to stay in a fabulous old house on a canal. Breakfast in the pretty garden was a treat, being serenaded by baby starlings and blackbirds. Heaven.

Room Tip: Suite Empire is very stylish and large.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabel995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Cote Canal was absolutely stunning, set alongside a main canal with a lush garden (where breakfast is served) overlooking the water. Our room was beautiful and spacious. Breakfasts are outstanding, and we cannot say enough about Caroline, the owner -- helpful, friendly, professional. A perfect experience in every way.

Room Tip: Not sure whether all rooms face the canal, but the view overlooking the water is beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwarrenlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

After three stays, I can say once again that I wouldn't stay anywhere else. This is a lovely, peaceful boutique bed and breakfast. As Bruges becomes more and more packed with tourists (understandable but such a shame), this quiet refuge becomes more and more essential to me. Rooms are lovely, breakfast is delicious and there is a lovely garden over looking a canal. The house, which includes the bed and breakfast, has been in Carolyn's family since the early 1900s. Can't say enough about this wonderful B & B. I'll be back!

Room Tip: I've stayed in three different rooms now and they're all lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauriedominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

We had a very nice stay. Location worked out great for exploring all that Bruges has to offer. Caroline will do everything she can to insure your stay is everything you expect. Others have all commented repeatedly on amenities, rooms, etc. and all was spot on for our visit. If you don't have a reserved space in her garage Caroline will direct you to the public garage. You can arrive at Cote Canal and leave your bags while you park the car. It's harder to drive there than walking back!! Wifi was not perfect - but that's not why you are there anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We, a family of four, stayed at the lovely Cote Canal, over the Easter bank holiday. The bed and breakfast itself is an oasis of calm and beauty, very well hosted by its lovely owner Caroline. The location is ideal to see all the beauty of Brugge and its historical delights.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawabibi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews