We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B I’ve ever stayed at!”
Review of Cote Canal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cote Canal
Ranked #12 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

B&B’s have been a mixed bag for me - usually I end up preferring the consistency of hotels. Cote Canal is B&B done right - beautifully maintained, professionally run, and a friendly atmosphere. It also doesn’t hurt that it’s prime real-estate, occupying one of the best spots in a gorgeous city. I’ll echo other’s comments about Caroline - she’s a pro and in her element - I learned more from her about her city in 5 minutes than I learned from any concierge on my trip. Breakfast was delicious and our room was awesome...big, beautifully furnished and immaculate. 5 stars all the way.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

Great location, sweet hostess, lovely rooms. I would be happy to go back. All the rooms are large and elegant and the place is spotlessly clean. It's an opportunity to stay in a fabulous old house on a canal. Breakfast in the pretty garden was a treat, being serenaded by baby starlings and blackbirds. Heaven.

Room Tip: Suite Empire is very stylish and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabel995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Cote Canal was absolutely stunning, set alongside a main canal with a lush garden (where breakfast is served) overlooking the water. Our room was beautiful and spacious. Breakfasts are outstanding, and we cannot say enough about Caroline, the owner -- helpful, friendly, professional. A perfect experience in every way.

Room Tip: Not sure whether all rooms face the canal, but the view overlooking the water is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwarrenlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

After three stays, I can say once again that I wouldn't stay anywhere else. This is a lovely, peaceful boutique bed and breakfast. As Bruges becomes more and more packed with tourists (understandable but such a shame), this quiet refuge becomes more and more essential to me. Rooms are lovely, breakfast is delicious and there is a lovely garden over looking a canal. The house, which includes the bed and breakfast, has been in Carolyn's family since the early 1900s. Can't say enough about this wonderful B & B. I'll be back!

Room Tip: I've stayed in three different rooms now and they're all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauriedominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We had a very nice stay. Location worked out great for exploring all that Bruges has to offer. Caroline will do everything she can to insure your stay is everything you expect. Others have all commented repeatedly on amenities, rooms, etc. and all was spot on for our visit. If you don't have a reserved space in her garage Caroline will direct you to the public garage. You can arrive at Cote Canal and leave your bags while you park the car. It's harder to drive there than walking back!! Wifi was not perfect - but that's not why you are there anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We, a family of four, stayed at the lovely Cote Canal, over the Easter bank holiday. The bed and breakfast itself is an oasis of calm and beauty, very well hosted by its lovely owner Caroline. The location is ideal to see all the beauty of Brugge and its historical delights.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawabibi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This is such a luxury B&B to stay in, full of character and located in such a prime area. We stayed in the beautiful Suite Clin d'Oeil which overlooked both the garden and canal and also boasted a free standing bath, high ceilings and elegant fabrics to compliment the antique furniture. Caroline was such wonderful host and was a hive of information on the area. She has also added a kitchen to the rear of the house where we could make tea & coffee and take them out to relax in the garden. The breakfasts were lovely and again very relaxed and most certainly fueled us for a busy morning sightseeing. It lived up to and beyond my expectations. Thank you so much Caroline. It was a privilege to stay in your beautiful home.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
773 reviews
0.3 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
1.3 km away
B&B La Maison Bruges
B&B La Maison Bruges
#4 of 232 in Bruges
191 reviews
0.8 km away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Canal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Canal

Address: Hertsbergestraat 10, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Guesthouse - Unique Location! Along one of the most picturesque canals in between the two oldest bridges of town. All of our rooms offer a view on garden and canal. But we offer more than a room: the garden with terrace, the lounge and the dining room are all yours.Official classification: de luxe ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cote Canal Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing