We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Good to have self catering accommodation in a central location. 4 of us were comfortable as 2 single soda beds in lounge and a twin bed in bedroom.
Could have done with an extra sofa as only seated 2.
Basic but clean and warm. No oven just a hob and microwave.
Adequate for us though.
Location great and owners helpful.
Love the Belgian beers.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darrmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at Bonobo - we stayed in a self-catered apartment, which was spotlessly clean and well equipped. It is about as central as it gets, and yet set slightly off the main areas so lovely and quiet on an evening. We're very glad we went for self-catering as Bruges is quite expensive for eating out (and not especially veggie-friendly in our case), and the location of the apartment meant that we could pop back easily as necessary. The owners of the hotel are very friendly and accomodating, and provided us with lots of information throughout our stay.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the building have a nice view over the rear courtyard and the Sint-Janshosp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_EB-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Decided to have a change of scenery between Christmas and New Year and Bruges looked appealing with its character and Christmas Market. Travelled as a family with daughters of 17 and 20.

Arrived at the Bonobo weary after quite a drive and Eurotunnel and we were given a warm welcome by Hans and Magda. Our rooms were excellent: clean, spacious and well equipped. Unfortunately we were only staying for a couple of nights but will definitely return and would recommend the accommodation. It is central for all the sites yet in a quiet position. There is plenty of information to hand regarding where to go, what to see and a discount card which we made use of. The secure, off the road parking was a bonus for only 7 euros a day.

Great aparthotel and Bruges is well worth a visit, so compact. The only negative comment is that it is expensive (particularly with two kids in tow!). Will do it again though!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pjholmes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Conveniently located.
Very comfortable, clean and nice place.
Quit great, will return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We had three nights in the Bonobo. We opted for self-catering and the apartments in Bonobo proved a good choice. Bruges is not a cheap place to stay in and Bonobo is priced very reasonably, allowing you the opportunity to make your own breakfast – and it is so centrally located that you have the option of popping back to make some lunch if you don't want the expense of eating out two or three times every day. Hans and Magda were very friendly and welcoming, Hans was always around to offer advice and share a little of his dry wit with you. We were fortunate to be offered an upgrade to a larger apartment on arrival, which obviously they didn't have to do.

The bedroom was large, there was a TV with some English channels to watch. The en-suite bathroom was very modern, clean and functional, with good towels and a hair dryer. The kitchen with a hob, plenty of pans/crockery etc, a microwave, kettle and a coffee machine. The lounge had a good dining table and two pretty crappy, but comfortable enough, sofa chairs (I think they might fold out into beds if you have more people staying). And another TV in the lounge room. Plenty of storage around. Views of a cathedral. We drove there and our car was safely locked in their car park for the stay. The only slight complaint we had was that we were a bit cold at times (December) in the apartment, but there were extra blankets around, so it wasn't really an issue.

This is a fairly budget-line hotel, so we didn't expect anything plush or luxurious. Bruges is full of luxury, historic hotels and it would be lovely to stay at some of them another time, but for a cheap short break away, this was ideal and won't leave you with much to complain about, so I would definitely recommend Bonobo (and confirm other people's high ratings of Bonobo). And don't miss out on an evening in Brug's Bertje pub, the barmen will recommend you plenty of Belgian beers to sample!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alisdair_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This hotel is fantastic. We had a self catering apartment for 75 euros per night, which included a double bedroom, separate en-suite bathroom and a living room with sofa, tv, kitchenette and dining table. It was perfect for a short break. The owners were very welcoming and helpful, and the rooms were immaculately clean. They gave us a key that opened the front doors, car park gate and our room so that we could come and go as we pleased no matter what time it was. The hotel is literally a 5 minute walk to the Markt (central market square). I would definitely recommend this hotel as it also helps to keep eating costs down as many of the central restaurants can be quite expensive. Car park very cheap at just 7 euros per night.

Room Tip: Booked via booking.com as the site lists current deals for the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed in an L on a self catering basis, which was 72 euros a night. Good size bedroom and bathroom, with then a lounge and kitchen area (room 21).
The staff we very helpful both before arrival and then on arrival. The set up is ideal - they leave you alone and you just get in touch if you need anything.

They leave a map and local information in your room, there is free wifi throughout the hotel which is a strong connection, and you come and go as you please.

The apartments are walking distance from Bruges train station, but then very central so you can get everywhere on foot.

Exactly what we wanted for our long weekend to Bruges. Would stay again if we went back.

Room Tip: I imagine the rooms on the back are quieter - just because the noise of cars on the cobblestones out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The_New_Mrs_OConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.9 km away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
429 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,256 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $121 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonobo Apart Hotel is situated in the historical heart of Bruges in a very quiet and picturesque street. The hotel has 11 large apartments for 1 to 6 persons. Each apartment has a kitchenette, safe, wifi, flatscreen television. 3 of the apartments are situated in the terrace and 1 of these apartments is wheelchairs accessible. Extra: family hotel, pets not allowed, no smoking, private carpark next to the hotel, sunny terrace, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing