We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
54
5
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
5
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 63 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I booked this house for a long weekend with my girl friends. The house looked nice in the photos but we all said they didn't do it justice, it is so much bigger then we expected and perfectly presented. Very comfy beds, nice location although it did take us a little longer then expected to walk to the main square but nice and easy on the bikes. We'd never been to Bruges before and it was simply stunning, we all want to go back with our families to explore more, 2 days was not enough!

Landlady was lovely. Location good. House amazing. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gingerclaire1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2015

We stayed here with friends and all three rooms were beautifully, tastefully and comfortably decorated. Corine's lovely taste was evident throughout. Beds were very comfortable with lovely fresh linen and everywhere was very clean. Lots of towels provided too.
Breakfast was provided for us to help ourselves to which meant timings were up to us so suited our small group perfectly; porridge, cereal, brioches, a lovely Dutch Christmas cake and a huge variety of teas. The top floor apartment had it's own kitchenette complete with coffee machine and plenty of capsules (there was also a coffee machine in the kitchen shared by the other two bedrooms on the first floor and one in the ground floor sitting room).
The larger top floor apartment had lovely views and was a perfect place for us to gather together. Slightly out of the main centre the neighbourhood is nice and quiet but you are only a short, level walk from everything.
Chorine recommended some great restaurants - our favourite was t'Gezelleke and very close by; like eating traditional home cooked Flemish food in someone's living room - delicious.
Corine was the perfect host too, available if we needed her but without being obtrusive.
So much better than an impersonal hotel, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluerhinodoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2015

We stayed for 4 nights taking all three guest rooms with two other couples. Each room was beautifully and tastefully decorated and fully equipped. The loft flat (with the great views) was large enough for us all the gather for drinks and had its own kitchenette. The Orchid room and Vanilla room shared a kitchen where we could all breakfast together. The Vanilla room and kitchen exited on to a balcony which would be great in the summer. Breakfast supplies were included which were plentiful and varied.
It is in a quiet street to the north end of Bruges, but as with everything within the canals, it is only 10-15 minutes walk to the centre. Some lovely local restaurants, plus the local Christmas market in the next street was an added bonus. Really great place to stay for a few days in lovely Bruges.

Room Tip: The loft great views, bigger, more stairs. Vanilla room balcony (great in summer), but floor has different levels.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and we absolutely loved it!! The apartment was spacious and furnished/equipped to a very high standard (there was brioche, cake, milk etc waiting for us when we arrived!!). The location was ideal and was only 15 minute walk to the main part of Bruges. There was also bikes to use free of charge.
The owner was very helpful and friendly as was everyone in Bruges! I couldn't fault this accommodation.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Corine's A Room With A View for 4 nights with our 4 children and had a wonderful time in Bruges. It was a 15-20 min beautiful walk to Bruges market square or a 7-10 min leisurely cycle. Our older children had the loft whilst myself and husband had the Vanilla Room. It worked perfectly. The house is clean, fresh and extremely well kept. The decor is lovely and comforting. There is a communal kitchen to make breakfast and the loft has its own kitchenette. There is outside seating too and a lounge area downstairs. UK TV is a nice touch. DVD player and hairdryer. Shampoos and shower gel provided along with basic cooking essentials for breakfast and light meals. We bought ham, cheese and breads from local supermarket 5-7 min walk. Restaurants near by. Wifi excellent throughout the house. Free use of 6 adult bikes was a fantastic bonus. We used them everyday (hiring a smaller bike for our youngest at 7 euro a day). Coffee machine was an thoughtful and appreciated luxury to our stay. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank sf004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews