We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”
Review of A Room with a View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Room with a View
Ranked #101 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed in this lovely B&B and could not have been more satisfied. Located just inside the old city in a very pretty street, everything was pristine and although quaint and atmospheric, had all modern conveniences. The little terrace with plants off the room was really a bonus and the kitchen was well equipped and also had a mini bar facility. The host Corine was lovely and terribly helpful. Access to the main area was easy and a scenic walk through beautiful street bedecked with flowers. A great place to stay

Room Tip: Vanilla with the garden terrace is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louiseharper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arwv, Propriétaire at A Room with a View, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

dear Louise and brother, thanks so much to visit us and to take the time to write this nice review. very happy to read that you had a good time at a room with a view and in Bruges. always welcome and all the best in green Irland that i will visit forsure one day!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

I booked this house for a long weekend with my girl friends. The house looked nice in the photos but we all said they didn't do it justice, it is so much bigger then we expected and perfectly presented. Very comfy beds, nice location although it did take us a little longer then expected to walk to the main square but nice and easy on the bikes. We'd never been to Bruges before and it was simply stunning, we all want to go back with our families to explore more, 2 days was not enough!

Landlady was lovely. Location good. House amazing. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gingerclaire1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We stayed here with friends and all three rooms were beautifully, tastefully and comfortably decorated. Corine's lovely taste was evident throughout. Beds were very comfortable with lovely fresh linen and everywhere was very clean. Lots of towels provided too.
Breakfast was provided for us to help ourselves to which meant timings were up to us so suited our small group perfectly; porridge, cereal, brioches, a lovely Dutch Christmas cake and a huge variety of teas. The top floor apartment had it's own kitchenette complete with coffee machine and plenty of capsules (there was also a coffee machine in the kitchen shared by the other two bedrooms on the first floor and one in the ground floor sitting room).
The larger top floor apartment had lovely views and was a perfect place for us to gather together. Slightly out of the main centre the neighbourhood is nice and quiet but you are only a short, level walk from everything.
Chorine recommended some great restaurants - our favourite was t'Gezelleke and very close by; like eating traditional home cooked Flemish food in someone's living room - delicious.
Corine was the perfect host too, available if we needed her but without being obtrusive.
So much better than an impersonal hotel, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluerhinodoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed for 4 nights taking all three guest rooms with two other couples. Each room was beautifully and tastefully decorated and fully equipped. The loft flat (with the great views) was large enough for us all the gather for drinks and had its own kitchenette. The Orchid room and Vanilla room shared a kitchen where we could all breakfast together. The Vanilla room and kitchen exited on to a balcony which would be great in the summer. Breakfast supplies were included which were plentiful and varied.
It is in a quiet street to the north end of Bruges, but as with everything within the canals, it is only 10-15 minutes walk to the centre. Some lovely local restaurants, plus the local Christmas market in the next street was an added bonus. Really great place to stay for a few days in lovely Bruges.

Room Tip: The loft great views, bigger, more stairs. Vanilla room balcony (great in summer), but floor has dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and we absolutely loved it!! The apartment was spacious and furnished/equipped to a very high standard (there was brioche, cake, milk etc waiting for us when we arrived!!). The location was ideal and was only 15 minute walk to the main part of Bruges. There was also bikes to use free of charge.
The owner was very helpful and friendly as was everyone in Bruges! I couldn't fault this accommodation.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Corine's A Room With A View for 4 nights with our 4 children and had a wonderful time in Bruges. It was a 15-20 min beautiful walk to Bruges market square or a 7-10 min leisurely cycle. Our older children had the loft whilst myself and husband had the Vanilla Room. It worked perfectly. The house is clean, fresh and extremely well kept. The decor is lovely and comforting. There is a communal kitchen to make breakfast and the loft has its own kitchenette. There is outside seating too and a lounge area downstairs. UK TV is a nice touch. DVD player and hairdryer. Shampoos and shower gel provided along with basic cooking essentials for breakfast and light meals. We bought ham, cheese and breads from local supermarket 5-7 min walk. Restaurants near by. Wifi excellent throughout the house. Free use of 6 adult bikes was a fantastic bonus. We used them everyday (hiring a smaller bike for our youngest at 7 euro a day). Coffee machine was an thoughtful and appreciated luxury to our stay. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank sf004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Just lovely. Corrine was brilliant and made us feel at home. Good location and glorious sun lit master bed in the morning. Well stocked fridge and sundries. Good for walking into town and for late meals with a decent walk back in I the evenings. If you want to go to WWI battle fields, there is a guide that will collect you from the house. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ecosikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#30 of 97 in Bruges
1,623 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
1 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.7 km away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#26 of 97 in Bruges
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room with a View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room with a View

Address: Hugo Verrieststraat 10 - 12, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Room with a view is its name worth! This charming guesthouse is situated in the historical centre, in the heart of “Mystical Bruges”, an oasis of green, quietness and authenticity. The rooms and loft offer a stunning view of the towers of the medieval city. With a good standard of comfort (private bathroom + toilet, smart TV, WIFI), they combine successfully new and old. Terrace, garden, kitchenette and free bikes to move and feel like locals! Close a main street with off the beaten path restaurants, bars and shops. A very good address for an enjoyable stay at an affordable price in central Bruges. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing