We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
55
5
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
5
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016

My husband and I (retired) stayed here for 4 nights in the top floor studio with kitchen. It was perfectly designed and decorated, The owner resides nearby and was a delightful hostess. The kitchen was stocked with tasty breads and fruit for daily breakfast. The use of on-site bicycles is included in the rental. Highly recommend!

Room tip: Top floor room includes private kitchen; other two rooms share a common kitchen.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimannc1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arwv, Propriétaire at A Room with a View, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2016

Dear guests from Maryland,

i remember you very well because you were so nice, interesting and interested (in discovering Bruges day after day with our bikes!). Thanks xxx to take the time again to write this positive review on TA, it goes right to my heart. All the best in your beautiful state and i hope to welcome you again one day, who knows?

very warm regards from Bruges

corine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We stayed in this lovely B&B and could not have been more satisfied. Located just inside the old city in a very pretty street, everything was pristine and although quaint and atmospheric, had all modern conveniences. The little terrace with plants off the room was really a bonus and the kitchen was well equipped and also had a mini bar facility. The host Corine was lovely and terribly helpful. Access to the main area was easy and a scenic walk through beautiful street bedecked with flowers. A great place to stay

Room tip: Vanilla with the garden terrace is lovely
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louiseharper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arwv, Propriétaire at A Room with a View, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

dear Louise and brother, thanks so much to visit us and to take the time to write this nice review. very happy to read that you had a good time at a room with a view and in Bruges. always welcome and all the best in green Irland that i will visit forsure one day!

corine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I booked this house for a long weekend with my girl friends. The house looked nice in the photos but we all said they didn't do it justice, it is so much bigger then we expected and perfectly presented. Very comfy beds, nice location although it did take us a little longer then expected to walk to the main square but nice and easy on the bikes. We'd never been to Bruges before and it was simply stunning, we all want to go back with our families to explore more, 2 days was not enough!

Landlady was lovely. Location good. House amazing. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gingerclaire1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2015

We stayed here with friends and all three rooms were beautifully, tastefully and comfortably decorated. Corine's lovely taste was evident throughout. Beds were very comfortable with lovely fresh linen and everywhere was very clean. Lots of towels provided too.
Breakfast was provided for us to help ourselves to which meant timings were up to us so suited our small group perfectly; porridge, cereal, brioches, a lovely Dutch Christmas cake and a huge variety of teas. The top floor apartment had it's own kitchenette complete with coffee machine and plenty of capsules (there was also a coffee machine in the kitchen shared by the other two bedrooms on the first floor and one in the ground floor sitting room).
The larger top floor apartment had lovely views and was a perfect place for us to gather together. Slightly out of the main centre the neighbourhood is nice and quiet but you are only a short, level walk from everything.
Chorine recommended some great restaurants - our favourite was t'Gezelleke and very close by; like eating traditional home cooked Flemish food in someone's living room - delicious.
Corine was the perfect host too, available if we needed her but without being obtrusive.
So much better than an impersonal hotel, we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluerhinodoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2015

We stayed for 4 nights taking all three guest rooms with two other couples. Each room was beautifully and tastefully decorated and fully equipped. The loft flat (with the great views) was large enough for us all the gather for drinks and had its own kitchenette. The Orchid room and Vanilla room shared a kitchen where we could all breakfast together. The Vanilla room and kitchen exited on to a balcony which would be great in the summer. Breakfast supplies were included which were plentiful and varied.
It is in a quiet street to the north end of Bruges, but as with everything within the canals, it is only 10-15 minutes walk to the centre. Some lovely local restaurants, plus the local Christmas market in the next street was an added bonus. Really great place to stay for a few days in lovely Bruges.

Room tip: The loft great views, bigger, more stairs. Vanilla room balcony (great in summer), but floor has different levels.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmO1246BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews