We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget option without much compromise”
Review of Soup

Soup
Ranked #2 of 17 Quick Bites in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We had limited time and funds prior to a tour so were very grateful to find a quick and affordable place close to the Belfry tower in Bruges.

They offer a small range of about 5 soups and we opted for the option to add 1/2 a panini for 9.5 Euro.

The soup was rich and creamy, with added cheese on the side with additional bread for dunking. The panini was freshly made with a crunchy outer but warm and soft inner. They even added an apple on the tray for desert.

These guys get very busy so you may have to wait for a table, but we noticed that they also offer takeaway as an option. The service was acceptable for such a small place from a team of two taking orders, making the food and waiting the tables. It was clean and well presented.

Giving 5/5 fully reflects the value and quality on offer in a prime location for a really affordable price.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank WeirdFishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Nice soup not expensive compared to other places in Brugge we take the Pumkin soup and it was delicious the only negative point is the long waiting the service is a little bit slowly and chaotic when big rush

But nice option when it's cold

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 512christophew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Went here on a rainy Tuesday in Brugge, had to wait because the place is quite small, but we'll worth the wait had tomato soup which was lovely which came with bread, cheese, croutons and warmed us up nicely for the rest of the afternoon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank steve1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Visited here for lunch on a cold Friday and it was just what I needed (I was feeling ill also ). Cafe is small but has some outside seating too, we were lucky and managed to squeeze inside! My boyfriend and I had the €9.50 lunch deal which was soup, 1/2 a panini and fruit, it was delicious and very filling. The soup was very hearty (I had pumpkin and he had tomato) and just the right amount. Panini was full of flavour and toasted very nicely. Healthy, filling and delicious! Definitely visit this little spot if you get the chance (can get very busy around 13:30ish)

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Laura_Cariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by this place on our way to the Markt... Really good find, soup is awesome and it was a great complement to the cold weather. It's also an affordable option and great healthy selection. Would definitely go back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Zoso31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soup also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Soup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing