We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
34
72
44
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
72
44
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjoining restaurant huge parking room lights one night breakfast room beds were comfortable railway station free wifi building work lovely city concert hall short walk to the main square underground car park thoroughly enjoyed our stay small hotel short break christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 167 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Despite the construction work in the main square at the front of the hotel...we were not bothered by it at all and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!! We were given rooms at the back and it was peaceful all morning. Lovely cosy beds, spacious rooms, and we had a pretty view of a church spire and cobbled lane...x There were no signs of other guests so we felt like queens of the castle! Breakfast was basic but tasty...the usual Continental spread. The location is just perfect...and it's value for money. The two front desk staff we met were just so welcoming and sweet and helpful! If you want a good old fashioned night's sleep in a perfect spot and you want to go fairly budget...then this little hotel is ideal. x

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Until middle of 2018 the square in front of the hotel is a giant construction site. The hotel is almost innaccesible, dirty and noisy. When we made the reservation no- one had the brilliant idea to tell us about the ongoing work on the square, and most of the neighbouring hotels are closed temporarily due to the level of noise.. construction work began at 06:45 also on a saturday !! The girls in the hotel are worthless, there is no-one at reception until 09:30 in the morning, as you are left to your own devices at night ... no staff in the building at all after 21:00 !!!! Anyone can walk in despite the cameras. We refused the first room on the top floor as the bathroom was full ( and i mean FULL ) of long black hair from the previous guest and the bedroom ceiling had shoeprints (!) and 30 or so deceased bloodied mosquitoes on it... all this for 125 euros per night! We got another room as other hotels were no option due to the 'carnival' in the town. The receptionist reduced the roomrate to 100 per night but was still not worth the money.. Bruges is lovely and it didn't spoil our stay but if you want to avoid dissapointment find a hotel nearer the grote markt in the centre, not anywhere near the new concert building

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank guciopops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a luxury hotel this place is not for you!!! Hotel location is 10min walk from train station, and again just a few mins walk to the main square. Rooms and bathrroms were very clean, we found this hotel perfect for our city break away. Would recommend for those on a budget and don't mind basic :)

Thank aoifej619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

The hotel, as has previously been mentioned in other reviews, is ideally located, sitting immediately over the underground public parking outside of Kiosk B. It's a popular spot for afternoon drinks and a light dinner. The breakfast options are good. The rooms are simple, basic, nothing fancy. The folks at the front desk were very helpful.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank David-Judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

It is quite nice hotel. It is conveniently located: not far from the train station, not far from the city center. Rooms are small but clean and cozy. The bathroom is big, though. The staff is nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews