We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
34
74
46
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
74
46
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night huge parking room lights breakfast room booked rooms beds were comfortable railway station free wifi priced hotel building work lovely city concert hall short walk to the main square small hotel christmas market underground car park stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 172 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Clean right on the grand place, huge parking garage under square.
Rooms clean and air conditioned.
Nice terrace overlooking square.
No really hot water . We were on the first floor. Very strange light switch system in rooms . Modern but too clever . We had to request from reception to understand how to turn on the room lights. Reception seems to be only manned from time to time . Slow lifts. Very convenient for concerts next door. Square is a huge building site at the moment.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank GarryGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This small hotel is really near the Concert hall. It is at the edge of a park and jus 15 minutes from the railway station. Reception works till 22:00 for sure and my room was clean enough. Furniture is not new. Bathroom is clean and with enough towels. You can order breakfast in the restaurant or out of the hotel. Lifts are slow. Good enough for a night or two.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

located close to city center and not far from the railway station, it's a good place to stay when visiting Bruges; check-in and check-out are uncomplicated and fast; the rooms are basic and clean with a nice view; there is also a rooftop terrasse where you can sit and watch the sunset; the breakfast is basic but sufficient

Room tip: higher floors have a nicer view
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Although it is located perfectly for the main square, this was not what we had expected. When we arrived there was no one at reception, even though is was mid-afternoon. After ringing the bell several times, we could see someone in the adjoining restaurant finally getting up to come to us only to walk straight into the wall as she was drunk. The rooms were ok, relatively clean but very tired and need of some serious updating.Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been really nice. Breakfast was not too bad, although a wider selection of teas would have been appreciated. I think it was overpriced for what you got and considering the construction site outside the hotel. It's one saving grace was that it was so close to the main square and restaurants. One thing to point out about Bruges is although beautiful, it is very expensive as it is aimed at tourists. We had family meet us there from Brussels and they couldn't believe the prices, so be prepared. On saying that, we had a lovely mini break.

Room tip: Wi-fi is free but very difficult to get it in your room.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lainie764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Despite the construction work in the main square at the front of the hotel...we were not bothered by it at all and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!! We were given rooms at the back and it was peaceful all morning. Lovely cosy beds, spacious rooms, and we had a pretty view of a church spire and cobbled lane...x There were no signs of other guests so we felt like queens of the castle! Breakfast was basic but tasty...the usual Continental spread. The location is just perfect...and it's value for money. The two front desk staff we met were just so welcoming and sweet and helpful! If you want a good old fashioned night's sleep in a perfect spot and you want to go fairly budget...then this little hotel is ideal. x

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews