We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast and lunch”
Review of Gulliver Tree

Gulliver Tree
Ranked #3 of 28 Coffee & Tea in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cosy place in the heart of Brugge. Perfect for a tasty breakfast or lunch. Good service as well. Recommended!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Maroussiads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 195 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018

We popped in for breakfast which was terrific...the gullivers fruit bowl ..a fantastic healthy option that comes with fresh fruit salad and a selection of additional items such as nuts, seeds, Sultans, oats , yoghurt and coconut milk so you can create your own eclectic mix. the coffee is great and the staff are especially friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is more local than “tourist” which is an oasis in this tourist town.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Lovely staff, very friendly and chatty but not uncomfortably so. Coffee and food was delicious. Happily would return

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mjansley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here after an early morning cycle around Bruge. The crowds were getting big in the squares and we wanted a nice quiet place to enjoy coffee and a snack. The Gulliver Tree was just that place. There were two tables outside and very comfortable chairs, tables and couch inside. We had a wonderful mochiccino, a latte and an amazingly tasty crumble. Didn't want to leave!! Service was fantastic and you felt very welcome. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dennysinnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Excellent coffee and caring service. We didn’t eat, but the food was light and looked very good. Wish I was staying longer so I could return!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulliver Tree also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Gulliver Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing