We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$328
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$328
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$329
US$309
View deal
SAVE US$20
eDreamsUS$328
Agoda.comUS$329
Trip.comUS$320
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
837
42
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
837
42
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink boutique hotel beautiful hotel terrace overlooking the canal duplex suite tour boats the entire staff old mansion common areas breakfast was delicious i highly recommend this hotel rooms are large perfect stay quiet area lovely room pastries few minutes walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 885 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2021 via mobile

Excellent and friendly service in several languages, very good location with parking, cosy and extremely beautiful interior, amazing breakfast, fantastic diner in the room with high quality products and outstanding sauces!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Escape725607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2021

We had a magnificent stay at Hotel van Cleef with a family of five right after Christmas. With the current Covid restrictions we could not travel far and therefore decided to spend a festive weekend in Brugge benefitting from the beauty of the city with fewer tourists at this moment in time. Hotel Van Cleef was recommended to us as a cosy luxury hotel at the canal with an exceptional dining solution as the dinner served to the guests is being cooked by a Michelin chef. Our stay was even more memorable than expected. We were received by our very friendly hosts with a glass of champagne. The suites were very nice and spacious, we also benefitted of an upgrade. A delicious five course dinner was served in an extra room with a nice restaurant ambiance. Breakfast was exceptional with everyone taking the recommended Eggs Benedict. And the city itself was a delight being not so crowded as usual. It was indeed a very pleasant highlight in these sometimes challenging times.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scenic03488309266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2020 via mobile

Very few 5 star hotels live up to the expected standard i find and the rating has become a little diluted across the global industry. Hotel van Cleef is a ray of sunshine in this regard and left our family with a very memorable stay, with a service level and care that few can come close to. With the current COVID restrictions and the lack of travel now for several months we decided to book a weekend escape closer to home. We settled on Brugge because its such a beautiful city and in my opinion the atmosphere improves the more deserted it is. With the current measures we had some concerns around meals and looked at hotel options that would be able to provide us something to bridge this gap with all external restaurants closed. The result is dinner cooked by a Michelin chef and served in your room in a very professional way.
The hosts are extremely gracious and friendly and will look to cater to any request. The breakfast was exceptional and the eggs were to die for. I has scrambled whereas my wife had the recommended Bendict.
We stayed in a suite with a canal view, already equipped with its own Christmas. tree and it was a duplex so that our daughter had her own bed and space on the mezzanine above us. It was hard to leave and our young daughter was disappointed when it became time to depart.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room is very quiet at night.
At all times we felt safe with the measures that were being taken to deal with the virus situation and would gladly return.
The walk into Brugges main square is very short and again I would recommend a visit since this Medieval city shines brightest when there are fewer tourists on the street.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 399garethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2020

Very nice, cosy hotel. Great diner by Zet'Joe - Geert Van Hecke; live music and song, delicious breakfast. The very friendly hosts make you feel welcome and at home. The perfect stay for our 30th wedding anniversary.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marnix V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Van Cleef. We were welcomed on the parking by the owner, checked in and luggage was taken care of while an ‘aperitif maison’ was offered on the fabulous waterside terrace.
The hotel is in a quiet corner but only a couple of minutes walk from the city center.
Excellent breakfast - try the egg Bénédicte!
Very few people have what it takes to make you feel as welcome and at home as the hosts of Van Cleef!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vbuidin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews