We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vakantiecentrum Neutralia
Ranked #15 of 37 Ostend B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2010

I booked this hotel over booking.com and read the reviews, so I knew I couldnt expect the Hilton, but what I have found was below everything I ever experienced. The hotel is located in a side street inside the city and a few steps away from the beach of Oostende (this is the only good thing). There is no hotel sign which gives you an indication of the whereabouts and therefore really hard to find. The reception area and attached bar is in a modern design and makes a good impression as well as the lady behind reception who was very friendly and gave you a welcoming feeling. But as soon as I stepped in the elevator (probably made for midgets and build in the 40ties) the welcoming feeling dissappeared. The corridors were old, lifeless and very small. My room sizewise for a single was ok, but the build in shower was dirty and the shower matts probably 10 years old. A very weird smell flooded throughout the room and I couldnt decide if it was urine, smoke or something else. The furniture was basic with a single bed, lamp, TV, chair, table and wardrobe. The walls probably were never painted again after opening and cracks and holes shown everywhere. Everything looked dirty and it gave me the feeling of checking out immediately. There is no internet available whatsoever and take ear plugs to at least get some sleep.

FAZIT: I didnt expect much for €50 per night and if you stay for one night and plan only to sleep (not spend time) in the room its fine. But if you consider more nights I would recommend to spend a few more bucks and get another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank abi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Arilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres à rue sont belles et spacieuses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohannaNivelles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank fredbyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.5 km away
Andromeda Hotel
Andromeda Hotel
#3 of 46 in Ostend
527 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Bero
Hotel Bero
#2 of 46 in Ostend
605 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Astrid Hotel
Royal Astrid Hotel
#12 of 46 in Ostend
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Ostend
Leopold Hotel Ostend
#8 of 46 in Ostend
250 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mercure Oostende
Hotel Mercure Oostende
#6 of 46 in Ostend
464 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#5 of 46 in Ostend
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vakantiecentrum Neutralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vakantiecentrum Neutralia

Address: Kapucijnenstraat 36, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Ostend
Price Range: $81 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vakantiecentrum Neutralia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vakantiecentrum Neutralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing