We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
323
231
66
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
231
66
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool family room great facilities executive room great hotel family run hotel swimming pool is bit outdated air conditioning yogurt location is excellent breakfast was included street parking bars and restaurants buffet style ronnie sea
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 654 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2016

We've just had a long weekend in Hotel Bero and would highly recommend this family run hotel. There is a great attention to detail in the rooms and the public areas and the hotel is in an excellent position, close to the sea, restaurants and shops.
Very good choice and quality of the food at breakfast and it was so nice to have members of the Bero family in attendance.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Semps2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear guest

Thank you for writing this great 5 star review about your experience in hotel Bero and for recommending us to other travelers. We are pleased to read that you found our hotel excellent in every way.

Thank you for choosing hotel Bero for your stay in Ostend. We hope we may welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Serge Slegers
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Great location and great services. Pool, Scotch whisky corner in the bar area - really excellent. Rooms very clean and spacious. Staff friendly and always helpful. Worth a visit!! I stay here whenever visiting our local manufacturing plant and am always happy to be here.

Room Tip: Nice location off the sea front
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HMaxwellFIIRSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Maxwell

Thank you for writing this great 5 star review about your stays in hotel Bero and for recommending us to other travelers. We are pleased to read that you are always happy to stay with us and we would like to thank you for being a loyal guest for so many years.

We wish you an excellent day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Serge Slegers
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2015

This is a family run small hotel with an incredible attention to detail. The family treats you like one of their own. I left my cellphone in a cab. They tracked down the cab and made certain my phone was retrieved. The morning breakfast, which is complimentary, is fabulous. The rooms are nice sized, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Beds are comfortable. Hotel is a block off the beach and within walking distance to more eateries than you possible visit.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

Dear Don

Thank you for writing this super 5 star review about your experience in hotel Bero. We are pleased to read that you found our hotel and staff perfect in every way. Thank you for choosing hotel Bero for your stay in Ostend. We hope we may welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Serge Slegers
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015

An unbelievable weekend and perhaps the best whisky festival in the world hosted by Geert Bero and the Hotel Bero. The entire staff was professional, attentive, friendly and welcoming. The festival was well organized and attendees made it even better. Although I didn't stay at the hotel, (sleep over), my friends and those that did I spoke with said it was tops! I'll certainly stay here next time!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fotowords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssl_11, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

Dear guest

Thank you for writing this wonderful review. We are pleased to read so much compliments about our staff. We are looking foward to welcoming you in hotel Bero next time when you attend the Lindores Whisky Festival.

Kind regards

Serge Slegers
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Top notch hotel! GPS took me straight to the front door, and check in was easy as pie. Very modern for a city with a long history, and the facilities are all spotless.

Bar: Trappist bottles, Belgians on tap, and the whisky selection is fantastic. Organize a whisky trip and work with Geert Bero to customize a whisky tasting.

Pool: indoor pool for the cold months or just take a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Wi-Fi: free basic for email, but you can upgrade for faster service.

Breakfast: Free, includes eggs, bacon, toast and other breads, fruit, yogurt, cereal, cold cuts, orange juice, Apple juice, coffee, espresso, etc, with plenty of seating.

Staff: All were very polite and helpful, and all speak great English, if you're worried about communication as an American.

Room: spacious and clean with plenty of storage space and hangars. I had a split bed (two twins together), but it was plenty comfortable, even for a wide body like me. If you're a couple that likes to intertwine while sleeping, ask ahead.

Parking: we parked on the street and paid €3 for 4 hours. Had to go out to renew it, but it overlaps to the next day. I think it is free from 8pm to 8am on weekdays, and if you pay the meter at 6pm, it is good till 10am the next day. Inquire with hotel for other options.

Checkout: Fast again. Less than 5 minutes.

Returning to BRU airport: during traffic, allow 2-3 hours if you have a rental, and arriving 2 hours before International flight was ok for me. On the Monday after Thanksgiving for the US, we left the hotel at 8am and returned car rental by 10:15am. I was at the gate by 11:00am. I was told train is faster so check that option as well.

Sites: Visit Brugge! We drove and parked in a big lot for €4 and stayed about 3 hours. Go to The Chocolate Line by Dominique Persoone to get the best chocolate.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBero, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Tim

Thank you very much for writing such a detailed 5 star review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you really enjoyed the weekend in our "top notch" hotel. So thank you for choosing hotel Bero for your stay in Ostend and we hope we may welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Serge Slegers
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews