We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
24
42
26
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
42
26
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish market secure parking lovely hotel sea front bread coast spa cereal reception lift euros
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

When I am in Oostende, I always stay at the Glenmore. The owners - Daniel and Yvette - will assure you of a warm welcome. Lovely bedrooms with good showers. Breakfast extensive with attentive serving staff. Small cosy bar. Secure parking available if you need it but only 10 minute walk from the station along the seafront.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank keiths960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Just returned from 6 days in Ostend staying at the Glenmore Hotel ,and what a treat it was location wise could not have been better the bedroom we stayed in was overlooking the back towards the station although the view was not the best it did not spoil our stay there .The people who run the Hotel are very welcoming, All the staff are friendly and helpful,clean towels every day and rooms cleaned to a high standard ,the breakfast for us was ok we were happy with just cereal and coffee ,would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Glenmore, Manager at Glenmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Madame and Mister Proctor,
Many thanks for your nice words.
best regards
daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Almost perfect location, next to the beach and easy access to restaurants and shopping.
Room was Ok, but very weird that the bathroom doors don't seal, and are clear glass.
If you have the dinner from the restaurant, be advised that dinner us at 7 PM sharp.
Breakfast starts at 0800, no coffee available before them. They could use a little more variety for breakfast. If you want 2 boiled eggs, 5€. A 2 egg and tomato scramble, 8 €. Ham and cheese scramble, was 10 (I think). In retrospect, breakfast was actually not very good at all. Wafer-thin bread, only a few types of ready-bake rolls, mini croissants from a bag or box.

The Staff were very good, friendly, and helpful. They made the experience much better.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BillF313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Glenmore, Manager at Glenmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear Mister Fisher,
We feel sorry about you comments, during your stay with us we had quite nice conversations even the last morning on the way to the hotelparking, now we are very surprised about your comment and it hurts.
Coffee is always available in the bar, and breakfast starts at 08.00 but you are always welcome from 7.30 h. Daily we have 4 different sorts of fresh sliced bread from the bakery and also 2 types of rolls.
Small rolls, mini croissants, suisse and chocolat rolls are baked daily at home.
Standard we have scrambled fresch eggs, bacon, white beans in tomatoesauce.
On the side 2 sorts of cheese, ham, smokend ham, salami, and daily changing sausages
a 3 stars hotel worth.
Jam, spread chocolat, enz ... 2 types of yoghurt and 4 differents fruit juices and also still and sparkling water.
What can we do more ??
Yes, you can always order from the menu with a supplement.

Anyway we hope that you injoyed the treatement in our Thalasso-Wellness center and also your dinner in our restaurant.
we are looking forward to see you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Very nice proffessional personnel!
Clean and hygenic rooms.
Room seperated from main hallway with extra small hallway, very little people passing the room door (we had 308)
Nice breakfastroom and breakfast
You can reserce a parking space (dedicated hotel guests), but I advise public underground parking at 200m
Super location: 200m beach, 100m main shopping street, 400m train station...
Very good noise isolation

Room tip: The receptionist has +40years experience, ask him anything about to do etc....
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 487wimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Glenmore, Front Office Manager at Glenmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and are looking very much forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Thank you for taking time to write us this delightful review!
Team Glenmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

The Glenmore is in a great position near to the beaches and marina with lots of restaurants on the doorstep to explore. The market and many patisseries are close by too which is a bonus. The whole hotel is very clean with everything you need. The staff are friendly, efficient and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are compact and perhaps need a little updating but again everything is so clean and we had fresh towels every day !! Almost unheard of nowadays. I would recommend this hotel. Free WiFi too which isn't advertised.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LinnieB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews