We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
20
35
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
35
5
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Location ideal, breakfast as expected in Belgium, room was adequate but cold. No street parking but underground parking across the road for €22 for one night. A little overpriced in our experience as regular travellers in Europe for short trips. Hotel staff were attentive. Our only complaint was that we like to use the stairs from the room but could not access or exit the stair area due to an automatic fire door at the bottom which was closed until presumably released on the fire alarm activation.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We stayed for one night in this hotel and had, as asked, a room with a view (number 36). It was on the corner, third floor (there is an elevator) and had windows looking to the marina and one towards the pier and sea. We liked that very much. The bed was fine, the sheets clean, the equipment basic but all right. Fot a stopover it was just what we needed, and not too expensive.

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank Ida737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Buying shrimps at the harbour and eating them here with a large Rodenbach, it's a tradition in our family and absolutely delightful. Very nice that they don't mind you bringing in the seafood, they even provide napkins. I have been coming here with the family for many many years and will be returning every year again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We only had something to drink here. The bar/pub is very cramped. Service is friendly and prices are good.
Can't say anything about the hotel itself though. We actually didn't notice that it was a hotel at all until we checked TripAdvisor

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

We were having a walk around the promenade and marina area when we came across this smart looking hotel with a wonderful pub/bar.
Even though it was a blustery afternoon we decided to sit outside and a very pleasant member of staff came over and took our order.
We opted to have a beer here and decided on the very tasty PASSCHENDAELE BIER,this is a superb beer and was brought over to our table sparkling and fresh and with a little bowl of peanut's.
The beer was delicious and we just chilled out watching the boat's going about their work in Montgomery dock,a very relaxing location.
I popped inside to take a few photo's of the bar which was superb,great furnishing's and decor,all type's of beer ephamera plastered all over the bar,very pubby and very inviting.
This pub/bar is located in an area with some great pub's,bar's and restaurant's ( try T'BOOTHUIS next door,superb) and some very interesting site's.
Very easy to locate just follow PROMENADE ALBERT 1 toward's the orange ROCK STRANGER'S STATUE'S onto VISSERSKAAL were you will find this very pretty hotel and the superb pub/bar.
Not sure on the opening time's of the pub/bar but as it's part of the hotel i would imagine it's open from very early till late at night,it was certainly very busy when we arrived arrived before midday.
A great place to visit and well worth checking out.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews