We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
40
72
31
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
72
31
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here great location place to stay car park nice hotel casino reception heating parking fridge balcony harbour bath
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 156 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in Sept and booked one of the top floor rooms with a balcony. Nice hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Parking is available in a secure very close car park.
Good location, only 5min walk to the beach. Nice large comfortable room with large balcony. Breakfast was also very good.
Very good well located quiet hotel with excellent staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank amsleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

This was our second stay at the Hotel Ter Streep with a group of friends.
Welcome was very friendly and straightforward. Room was lovely. We had made an enquiry to find out if there was a fridge in the room as i needed to keep some medication at low temperature. They said there was not but they would put one in, which they kidnly did. Breakfast is lovely and the bar area again is lovely.
Location is excellent casino & beach 500 yards away, heart of town short walk and the quayside & station a 10 minute walk away.
We are looking forward to coming back.

Room tip: 51 - on 5th floor overlooking road and gardens
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cazwill140364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartTerstreep, Manager at Hotel Ter Streep, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review.
Happy Easter to the whole party from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel whit friendly personnel always very helpful.
The breakfast accomplish these type of hotels.
Good location very near of casino and beach in that centre of the city.
Good place to stay during holidays

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ces_riop2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartTerstreep, General Manager at Hotel Ter Streep, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

I stayed there for the weekend from Thursday 22.04.17 to 23.04.17 with friends and from the minute we arrived we were welcomed. We got our key to the room quickly and it was spacious, clean and a view of the square and close to the hight street and the beach. Breakfast was great and all staff worked hard to keep up with a number of people staying. The staff were very friendly and helpful if a problem occurred. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thetraveller782017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Ter Streep is a wonderfully homely hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The bedrooms are very spacious yet still cosy and warm. The staff are all very friendly and helpful especially when offering advice on local restaurants and places of interest! Breakfast is great too! All round a lovely place to stay! Hope to come back soon!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Corinne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart2504, General Manager at Hotel Ter Streep, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you very much mrs Dupreez! Always welcome at the Ter Streep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews