We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
318
273
98
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
273
98
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view narrow entrance large conference family business fantastic pool very nice breakfast buffet underground parking big plus see photo sea front junior suite nice bar living room large balcony indoor pool nice hotel short break
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 742 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Disappointed in 'Junior Suite' category which I've since learnt indicates balcony
and dimensions of room and bathroom. I've stayed in similar size rooms around
the world, not designated 'Suites'. Disappointed that the tv was not in line of viewing
from the bed. No reading-light over the bed or in writing corner. Electronic/electric
cables were well encased in furniture units which, unfortunately, were then used
as bedside tables which were too low for comfort. Wardrobes were "open style".
This is normal in a lower-ranked hotel and certainly not in a Suite. Cleaning was careless. Breakfast was good.

Room tip: from 5th floor up is pleasant.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryjomullarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

This is a 4 star hotel facing the sea at the boulevard. They own the beach club in front also so when the weather is nice you can sit there for a drink and some bites.
The hotel is very spacious and luxury. The have a lounge part outside and inside, a bar, a wellness part with sauna and swimmingpool and a restaurant. The only missing aspect is a terrace with the restaurant so you can have dinner outside in the summer. In the lounge inside you can take some cake and fruit for free.
We had the junior suite with seaview. You can hear the waves rolling when you go to bed. It’s a bit noisy with all the restaurants at the boulevard and people walking and screaming in the night but the seaview is fantastic.
The beds weren’t soft which was a pity. But the room is spacious and well decorated. The bathroom is enormous with a speparate bath and shower. And toilettries.
The breakfast buffet is terrific. The only negative point is the coffeemachine. If you can have nespresso coffee in your room why don’t they give you the same quality at the breakfast.
There is a private parking with the hotel for which they charge you 20 euros. But then your car is parked safely. You have to reserve a place.
Overall, we will sure come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Enjoy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Incredible service, from the reception to the cleaning staff.
A very special hotel designed to make your stay in Oostende perfect.
The room we had, Junior Suite was amazing, it is huge, you get free water, Nespresso machine with 4 free capsules a day, bathroom with bath and shower, the view is amazing, I'll add some photos.
The room is quiet, you hear nothing from the hall or people above and next to you, you are of course at the mercy as to what is happening on the beach in front of you ;-)
The icing on the cake is that it is just next to the concert hall and the Oostende Casino which is a nice little casino. Recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rocteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 3 days at this beautiful beach hotel in Ostend. Central location near Casino Kursaal-Westhelling, right on the beach promenade. Great place for seminars, modern equipement , large conference rooms with view at sea, comfortable rooms and great breakfast. We enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank miekec2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

We had a comfort room without sea-view.
You expect from a comfort room to be comfortable.

Well, we woke up as soon as the maid started her work.

I told the reception but they told me a "comfort" room is the same as a "promo" room somewhere else.

For more than € 100 they will not see me here again soon.

I recomend Westendia in Westende.

You need to take the "tram" to go to Ostend but it is much more quiet there and the prices are much better.

You could say I can't compare these two hotels with eachother because Westendia does not have 4 stars but believe me, they deserve more stars than this hotel.

The only plus I can immagine here is the location.

The walls are thin as paper.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davy5gte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews