We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
70
92
42
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
92
42
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking belgium earplugs lift toilet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 230 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Booked for a family of four for £650 for five days. Hotel is very dated and not very clean. Wallpapers were bubbling and peeling. Were stuck in a very hot loft room with four single beds. Bed covers stained and torn. No kettle provided so with a baby this is vital. Asked for kettle and they were rude and refused to give us one. Our friend asked and we finally got one. Were told there was parking although what were were not told that Thursdays and Saturdays the carpark turns into a market and if your cars are there they are impounded. This cost us £400 euros between us to get them back. The hotel does rent parking spaces nearby but only two. The hotel is clearly rasist to the british as we heard hotel tell french, Dutch that there is a parking pass available which we were not told. I will not use this hotel again and would advise anyone against it. In the UK you would pay £20-£30 pound a night for this kind of room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Guide760033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0uis, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Louisa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank you for your mail. It's the first time we respond to an review. Your behaviour on the minute of check-in is the same as in your text sending about us. You booked a wrong room, you put your parking on the wrong place (it would be nice to listen to information), everything was expensive, your misbehaviour was also seen by all other hotelguests included English visitors... Hotelguests were talking about your way of behaviour! Also in front of children, starting smoking early in the morning in your almost underware. Please we advise you don't come back and perhaps get some travel and attitude education. But of course I'm sure this all has to be for free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for 3 nights 2 march to 5 march in a party of 10 people.rooms fantastic.staff fantastic.( sheena and francis )
First time saying at this hotel have stayed at royal astor in past
Will be booking again for same period next year..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We were welcomed at reception and asked about the parking we had booked at 15 euros per night. He looked at our vehicle, a VW Tiguan, and wasn't sure if it would get into the park or designated space. It did but if there had been cars either side the driver would not have been able to get out.
The room was on the first floor accessible by a lift.
Be aware that in Belgium it costs 50 cents to use the toilet

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 758marilynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

We often visit Ostend as we enjoy our time here so much. This is our first time staying at the Louisa and it was just lovely. The rooms are spotless with comfy beds. The hotel itself has a ideal little bar which did the job before heading out. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be returning. :))

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Victoria Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Very close to sea. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. Wi-Fi works well in room. Some drawbacks, you can hear your neighbors especially from above. Bar could be better but I guess they dont care much since you can find easy around pubs or bars. Good hotel for families.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank AidosB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews