We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing location & super friendly owners”
Review of De Deugdzonde B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
De Deugdzonde B&B
Ranked #4 of 28 Kortrijk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Fantastic tranquil location. I was here for a 3 day exhibition at the Kortrijk expo centre which is a 10 minute drive away by car. If you want to escape the concrete of the city after a days work and unwind in a peaceful environment then this place is ideal. Its not the easiest place to find so make sure you have a Satnav, and use common sense looking out the window or you may get directed down dirt roads.

Worth to book your evening meal as there is limited restaurants within walking distance. There is no menu as such but you eat what the owners are cooking that evening, which is homemade, and using local produce so whats not to like. They may cater for dietary needs but I cannot comment further on that.

The rooms are of minimalistic design but you have everything you need, and wifi works in the room.

The owners are super friendly, spent 2 evenings after dinner chatting in the bar after dinner.

Would definitely return when I am next in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichieC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed here for a week at the end of August. My partner is disabled and uses a wheelchair all the time. The family could not have made us feel more welcome. Our room, no 6 was adapted; it is large with a very large bathroom containing a roll in shower. There are patio doors leading out onto a little terrace; the door is not accessible but that is not a problem as the seating is very close by. Parking is quite a way from the rooms but we were given one of the family's own parking spaces which was great. Anything to make our stay easy was done. The breakfast room is down 2 steps which could have been a problem but Piet was always available to help if needed. Piet will cook for his guests in the evening if required and the food is excellent. Breakfast is served at a time requested by the guests with freshly baked bread every day.
The location is very rural, down a long country lane so it is not for the faint hearted but we managed and we were obviously foreigners so it was not an issue and we loved the tranquility.
Kortrijk is a short drive away where there are restaurants etc, it is also a very attractive town. Ypres is also not far so that's great for visiting WW1 sites, and Gent is also accessible.
There are peaceful country walks right on the doorstep, there are maps available to borrow. The family are very knowledgeable and can point you in the right direction to anywhere you want whether it be a restaurant or a tourist place. The immediate area as a whole is not full of tourists especially British tourists but just about everyone speaks excellent English so, again no problems.
The only problem we experienced was the lack of cafes/bars open during the day. If you are out walking in the countryside take lunch and drinks. In one nearby small town there was not a single shop/cafe /bar open, it was like a ghost town. There were lots of cyclists and a few walkers but nowhere for them to go!
Despite the changeable weather we had a great time. Thanks to Piet, Valerie and baby Georges.

Room Tip: No 6 is adapted for the disabled. All rooms are ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bidule1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank RonaldP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kortrijk hotels
8.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum
8.3 km away
Parkhotel Kortrijk
Parkhotel Kortrijk
#1 of 13 in Kortrijk
405 reviews
7.6 km away
d-hotel
d-hotel
#13 of 13 in Kortrijk
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Square Hotel
Square Hotel
#3 of 13 in Kortrijk
139 reviews
5.9 km away
Ibis Styles Expo Kortrijk
Ibis Styles Expo Kortrijk
#6 of 13 in Kortrijk
21 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Damier
Hotel Damier
#4 of 13 in Kortrijk
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Deugdzonde B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Deugdzonde B&B

Address: Priesterstraat 2 | Sint-Denijs, Kortrijk 8554, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Kortrijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Kortrijk
Price Range: $145 - $1,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your De Deugdzonde B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing