We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$141
eDreamsUS$141
Agoda.comUS$141
TripadvisorUS$141
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
202
313
110
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
313
110
42
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 694 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2019

This year we were five people and one dog (Poppy) to stay at Nelson's hotel in Knokke.
Yet again we were happy with our stay.
Spaceous clean room, good breakfast, perfect location.
Chances are, we'll come back next summer.

Room tip: family vacation
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank a z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, John Verwee, Manager at Nelson's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a great review!

We are always very pleased to welcome back returning guests and would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your base in Knokke, accompanied by Poppy this time who we were equally delighted to welcome. It is a pleasure to know our high standards once again met your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit.
See you soon!

John Verwee, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

The location could not be better. Next to the beach and close to the city center. We had one of the rooms that hasn’t renovated and it was clean and large. So far so good.
The WiFi was hard to get to work. Also the breakfast was below average. We asked for another table but that was impossible even though there were available tables. One of the waitresses dumped trash from another guest at our table. The selection of fruit was great but other than that the choices weren’t that exciting.The omelet not that good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M3088GQmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, John Verwee, Manager at Nelson's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our location. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the wifi and the breakfast, we have taken note of your remark. Please note that we have passed your comments to our entire team.

We hope to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

John Verwee, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

My wife and I stayed for one night in a double economy room, the last available at time of online booking. The room was very small, which we knew in advance, but everything was in order and working perfectly, and also very clean. About the hotel : the location is perfect at really very short distance from the "Dike" and in the heart of Knokke. However this is also cause of the drawback : at top days it may be impossible to find a parking lot in the neighbouring streets. Best is to drive to the hotel, unload your bags and then start searching for a parking spot in the 5 € / day green zone. Pleasant surprise of the hotel was the roof top terrace : very nice and since there was no one else we had full privacy.
The best USP may be the hotel's kitchen : the quality of the 4 course menu, included in the half board, is very good. This is not exceptional for Knokke but the value for money which you get at € 25 per person is simply unbeatable. I wonder how they can do it for such low price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Nelson's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Michel,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hotel Nelson's. Thank you for all your compliments, especially about the food and location.

We are happy that we were able to satisfy your taste buds and also made such an impression on you! We aim to prove the best holiday experience with all the facilities in affordable packages.

Regarding the parking, we appreciate your valuable tip. We do have indoor parking €15 to 25 per car per day. As we are aware that during the high season, it is indeed not easy to find a place in the center of Knokke, which is 20m from the beach. Once again, thank you for your kind remarks.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

John Verwee, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We stayed in one of the appartments with 2 bedrooms and 1 living room.The rooms were clean. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and everything else.We really enjoyed our stay will return next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank a z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Nelson's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for positively reviewing your visit to Nelson's Hotel in Knokke.

Please accept our sincere gratitude for continually choosing to stay with us. It is wonderful to see that everything is satisfactory during your time here.

Thank you for your high rating!

The entire team looks forward to seeing you and your family, again.

With very best wishes,

John Verwee, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This hotel is badly equipped. There is no air-conditionning, neigher coffee machine nor kettle. The house-keeping is carelessly done (there was no bath towel in the bathroom when we checked in). The fridge is a bad joke for a person of small height.

Room tip: The fridge needs to be placed in an accessible place.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Loupmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Nelson's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to know that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations.

We would like to assure you that our establishment stands for high hygiene level and we provide a comfortable atmosphere, along with the modern amenities in the affordable packages.

If you find any problems or need any extra amenities in your room, you can inform us at the reception so that we can take immediate action.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss the issues further.

Best wishes,
John Verwee, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews