We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
190
25
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
25
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants electric bed breakfast delivered to our room wicker basket wellness centre courtyard room each morning beautiful place to stay ample breakfast bread fabulous room stayed here for four nights short walk scrambled eggs and bacon cold breakfast fresh rolls brilliant stay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 220 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016

On arrival the owners are very friendly and speak excellent English. They show you to your room , explain everything and give good advise on where to go and eat etc. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast was lovely. Nothing is too much trouble .

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016

You really should write a review when everything is fresh in your mind. However, when you've had such a positive experience you remember it for a long time.
Michael is the most welcoming host you'll find. Anything you need he'll attend to it gladly. We stayed in the room at the back of the courtyard and it was fabulous. Self contained and all you'll need for a comfortable stay. It's warm, cosy and clean.
Breakfast was wonderful each morning.
You are only a short walk into the centre of town and if you want suggestions for meals - just ask Michael.
I can't recommend this B&B highly enough.
When we arrived Michael had recently had issues with storm damage to the main building and his mother-in-law had just been admitted to hospital. In spite of all this Michael continued to focus on our needs and comfort. (whilst travelling back and forth to the hospital) He even gave us advice on restaurants to visit whilst we were in Bruges (our next destination).
As Molly would say "do yourself a favour" and stay here. You will not be sorry

As for parking (which is difficult in Ieper) , we parked around the corner in Studentenstraat (no meters). However the Post Office car park is apparently not monitored regularly. Just ask Michael.

Room tip: We stayed in the room at the rear of the courtyard.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanPopely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2016

From the e-mail communications to the actual stay, everything was beyond our expectations. Stayed 2 nights on the run up to New Year and the location is a few minutes walk from the station and very easy to find. We received a great welcome and immediately felt comfortable. You can tell the owners really enjoy providing a great stay.

The room we chose was the family room which is a great size and has a separate breakfast area. Each morning breakfast was delivered at the exact time that we requested. The breakfast itself presented a great selection of items and set us up nicely for the day. Would have loved to try the hot chocolate but my son inhaled it !

Next time we visit Ieper (Ypres) we will definitely head for the Yoake B&B.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2016

We had one night here on the 2nd Jan. We were greeted by Michael who was extremely friendly welcoming and offered lots of local knowledge of where to eat, visit etc. The room we had was massive with a beautiful log fire in it. The bed was extremely comfortable. Michael asked us what time we would like breakfast delivered to our room. Right on time the next morning we had a lovely lazy breakfast in our room. Fresh breads, hams, cheeses, egg, fruit. Great way to start the day! And beautifully presented in a basket. Wifi in the room worked perfectly and there was a great array of channels on the tv to choose from. Parking nearby was easy. I would recommend this place to anybody

Room tip: The suite with its own door at the back of the courtyard is amazing!!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laulaushoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Perfectly situated a 5 minute walk from the main streets and attractions, B and B Yoake is a beautiful place to stay while in Ypres. Hosts Michael and Lisbet could not have been more helpful and gave very good advice on places to eat, shop etc. The accommodation is luxuriously appointed and the separate sitting area in our room was a real bonus. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Ypres. We would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Waitknowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews