We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
US$135
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juliette's B&B(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Ter Vesten(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
452
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice puddingfree mini barpottery roomprivate terracewelcome drinkpateshomemade breadatelier roomsparkling winesmall hotelhome madeher husbandhonesty barlocal delicacieshot dishesamazing bathroomquirky decor
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 457 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

It started during check-in when Carine saw a parking spot open across the road and dashed to save it for us - before we even knew what was going on. It was a busy day in Ypres and she was able to give us local information (best route to the Menin Gate) and show us to our very pleasant room. Lots of artwork and whimsy in this place - perfect for us. The breakfast the next morning was superb. If Eggy Crumpets with Peppers and Bacon are on the list when you stay, do yourself a favor and order it. Outstanding!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ace4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

What a wonderful find, thank you Trip Advisor community. Our bolt hole from visiting family war graves. Carine is the most wonderful host. And her breakfasts are amazing ! Excellent location, parking outside and easy 5 mins walk to Ypres centre. Quiet location church bells do not chime through the night. We stayed in Glory which was a large room over looking the square. Massive bathroom and bath with monsoon shower. So very clean and comfortable and so welcoming. We will be back to this wonderful find.

Room Tip: Glory overlooks the church
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GDBGDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to Main St Hotel and it was just as wonderful as the first. Our daughter still rates it as her favourite hotel ever. This boutique hotel is quirky and extremely comfortable. We stayed in the same room on the ground floor, with its own outdoor area. The room is spacious and the bathroom with its large spa bath and stars on the ceiling is lots of fun. The mini bar is complimentary and the breakfast is second to none. Carine is engaging, attentive and just a superb hostess. We wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 62Kim_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carine D, Owner at Main Street Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Bang! You just wrote the first review in 2018 about my happy place! Thank you, thank you for your return visit - big hugs from big me, Carine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We booked to return after a great stay 4 years ago. Carine welcomed us back and everything was just as good as we remembered. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the mini bar is such a good idea. Breakfast is perfectly done and Carine cannot do enough to help plan your days or offer local advice, including adjusting the parking permit so you don't have to when you're out exploring Ypres during the day! We always recommend Main Street to anyone visiting the area and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neitherheren0rthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

A beautifuly renovated old building with only 6 rooms, each having a different theme. We stayed in the Atiller room, which bosts a large bed, and huge whirpool tub and a patio. We had the best time here. The woman who runs the place is very sweet and accomodating. I would highly recommend this place. Very close to the museum and the Menin Gate. My favorite hotel in Belgium. Absolutely wonderful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hsmithjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews