We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
48
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night after WW1 tour. Comfortable and lovely room. We had to leave early next day and the owner made us up a breakfast to take with us. Nice town house central to all museums and other WW1 attractions. A visit to see and hear the Last Post at the Menin Gates is as must when staying in Ypres

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank 260Maud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Stayed at Ter Thuyne 5 years ago so had to stay here on our return visit to Ypres. Martine's guest house is just beautifully appointed and special and helped us to enjoy a very emotional visit (to our grandfather's war grave). Give yourselves a real treat and stay here ..... it's only a few minutes walk from the Cloth Hall and square. Beautiful continental breakfasts. I can't recommend Ter Thuyne highly enough.Thanks again Martine.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank the_murchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights. Excellent accomadation. Very comfortable rooms and outstanding continental breakfast. Martine is a delightful and helpful host. Lovely back garden. Walking distance to the centre of town and the Menin Gate. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank exiled-scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2015

As you approach this B&B you have no idea of the friendly and homely atmosphere you are about to enter. So close to the centre of Ypres it was reasonably priced and very comfortable. The hostess was knowledgable, friendly and nothing was too much trouble; you felt as if you were a family friend visiting for the weekend. The beds were very comfortable, brilliant showers and the breakfast was excellent. This is well worth a visit and perfect if you are visiting the battle fields around the area.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Located right in the centre of Ypres, we had little problem finding a parking space and appreciated how convenient it is going out for an evening meal.
Very kind and attentive hosts - nothing too much trouble. Cannot recall such thoughtfulness at a B & B. Coffee when we arrived, bottled water and chocolate bars left outside our room for us and breakfast just kept coming and coming. Wi Fi worked well and UK TV for those inclined.
Only gripe would be size of beds - 2 small singles only. Understand all rooms as such. Personally being a bit long in the tooth and a few more pounds than I should be, found the bed rather uncomfortable and lacking in support. Back ache the next day. If you can cope with this, everything else excellent.

Room Tip: Be aware - small single beds only and room a bit cramped.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colvic37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews