We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Condo, spacious, homeaway from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brittney...
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Beautiful Condo, spacious, homeaway from home”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is our second time to stay at this condo, we choose it again because of how much we loved it. It is completely updated with all the amenities you will need!. It is spacious enough for us three adults and two kids under three and we never felt on top of each other. The pools are great, especially for the little ones and the view of the beach is good too, very spacious balcony! Whenever we stay in Galveston, we will only stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a newly updated condo with all the amenities you would need and more
Liked least: elevator was a little slow
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for providing a review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis K
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great location and condo was exactly as advertised”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great view of the pools and greenery, as well as the gulf. The condo was clean and fresh smelling and had very nice appliances and TVs. Granite and hardwood floors. Comfy beds. Recommend a 3rd floor unit like we had at Maravilla for the best view of the gulf.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We so enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. We loved sitting out on the patio each morning with coffee and each evening with a bottle of wine. One thing that made the whole experince so positive was working with Rancy to reserve the unit. He was so pleasant and helpful and professional. He was a pleasure to work with. We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie O
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved Marvilla 323. Condo was very clean & has a great view of the ocean pool. Thanks Randy for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the 3D movies & Netflix.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ileneenfa...
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“Perfect view! Perfect location! Perfect stay!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My 4 year old son and 20 year old son and I stayed the weekend in this condo. Everything was excellent from the view, to the accessibility to everything. There is a go cart track and mini golf place next door that the kids were able to enjoy during our stay along with a beautiful view of the ocean AND the pool. The heated pool was extremely nice since we went in the cooler part of the year, so we could all swim and relax by the pool. I am hoping to make it back this summer and I plan to stay there again if it's available. I forgot to mention that all of the appliances were extremely nice and the beds were very comfortable. Very clean and updated place. Couldn't ask for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space and the view
Liked least: The biggest pool was too cold to swim in
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456Julie
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Wow! Upscale modern condo with truly room to sleep eight and everything imagined provided!”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Randy was so helpful. Our family of six loved the smart tvs and Netflix. Amazed by comfy beds, luxury linens and great use of space. We wAtched kids off balcony playing volleyball using pools and hot tub. Thank you for providing coffee filters, garbage bags, spices, laundry detergent oil paper towels tp... We loved the five stools at kitchen island and made some great memories across our three generations! And of course string on the balcony overlooking Palm trees and water eating our waffles.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie T
Keller, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our vacation was wonderful! Randy the owner has thought of every detail in this condo. Everything is there just like you were at home. I traveled with my extended family, 5yr old, 13yr old and 18yr old. They never said they were bored, with the 3D TV and the 3 very clean pools, my children didn't want to leave. My husband and I sipped coffee in the morning on the patio and watched the sunset in the evening. The resort is just close enough to everything yet far enough from the common hustle and bustle. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for providing a review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing