We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, spacious house in brilliant location”
other travellers have booked this property
There are beautiful views from every window in the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
There are beautiful views from every window in the house
The house looks different in every season - taken in winter The conservatory is open plan with the kitchen - the main table seats 10 & the island seats 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
There are beautiful views from every window in the house
The house looks different in every season - taken in winter
The conservatory is open plan with the kitchen - the main table seats 10 & the island seats 4
Summer light beams through every window
Taken in an evening in February the landscape throughout the year is spectacular
French tumbled limestone
The sitting room is equipt with a multi fuel stove, satellite tv, DVD and books for your leisure
The master bedroom is tiled yet never feels cold as there is underfloor heating throughout the house
Master bedroom ensuite and also has an adjoining baby bedroom-we have 2 cots & a highchair for use
Views from the master bedroom
The king size bedroom ensuite downstairs
Double room upstairs
The main bathroom with a cast iron bath & rainshower
The sundown from the conservatory on a winters morning
Morning sunrise from the conservatory
The house, sea views from upstairs of the aran islands & the cliffs of moher on a clear day
Neddy the donkey on the path to the beach
The lake on the way to the village, photo taken in February every season has its highlights
The path that takes you to the beach, 5 minutes from the house
Tishmane beach minutes from the house
Tishmane beach - photo taken in april
Beautiful flowers on the path to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carraroe, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jamesmorg...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great, spacious house in brilliant location”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The house more than lived up to our expectations for a party of 7 people. It was bright, clean,very well equipped and comfortable - a great place to relax.

Jacqui, the owner, was really helpful when we were booking, accommodating our requests.

The flowers, wine, milk in the fridge and tea and coffee provided, helped make us feel really welcome.

In a beautiful location near a beach and with easy access to the Aran Islands and the rest of County Galway, this was a perfect place for our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thanks James it's always lovely to hear positive feedback about Tishmane & our hospitality. Thank you for taking such great care of the house, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay & we hope to see you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorchao20...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday home!”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a long weekend at this wonderful house! We were two families, 4 children ranging in ages from 12 months to 8 years. The house was spotless, amazingly spacious, warm and very well equipped. Beautiful secluded location, with a lovely walk down to the private beach.
Could not recommend enough, hope to return again very soon. Thanks so much Jaqui to yourself and the family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you Sorcha for your lovely review on Tishmane, we are delighted you enjoyed your weekend with your family. Thank you for being the perfect guests, we hope to see you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New world Ireland in an old world setting - Spectacular!”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

What an amazing location, you really feel like you're at the edge of the world. The newly built house is super insulated and with underfloor heating, it's really cosy. We had a mixture of rain, hail, snow and sunshine, yet the house remained a nice 20*C.
Step outside and you're transported back 200 years, a rugged landscape of undulating plots, bordered by Connemara typical, dry stone walls. Walk 5 mins down an equally aged trail and you come to the beach, where you can gaze out at the Aran islands. You may even get to meet some of the really friendly and helpful locals.
5 mins drive and you have your choice of a cafe, a couple of pubs, a take away, a Chinese restaurant and a supermarket that's open late everyday!
Highly recommended as a great retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltonsus...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
5
people found this review helpful

nothing was missing from this beautiful home. All details were considered down to the fresh flowers and coffee, milk, bread etc. Waiting for us when we arrived. The space was functional and beautiful. It's away from everything with beautiful views in every room, yet accessible to all amenities. A 40 min drive to Galway was easy to do, but the town 5 mins down the road had everything we needed. A quick walk to a quiet beach was perfect for our kids. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine W
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inmitteni...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thank you Andreas for your lovely review we are delighted you enjoyed your time in Tishmane. Thank you for taking such care with the house. We look forward to seeing you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing