We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could need under one roof”

Review of Garden Lodge

Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
BBQ and Hot Tub Patio with Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
BBQ and Hot Tub
Patio with Hot Tub
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
New Garden Maze
Play Equipment
Sunken Garden
Gardens
Sundial
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Enjoy the luxury of the hot tub under the stars
Floorplan - not to scale
Seals on Winterton Beach
Malthouse Broad - Ranworth
Winterton Beach
Norwich Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Burlingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chrisibb
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could need under one roof”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was by far the best accommodation we have stayed in, we had an age range from 3 to 85 and the facilities catered for all. Any problems we had were dealt with immediately by Rachael and we can't thank her enough. Would recommend this property to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great holiday home and location for all families”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I booked the holiday home for my family to celebrate my 60th birthday and it was truly a great choice. We had some luck with good weather and were able to use the swimming pool and hot tub. The property was very spacious, well furnished, lovely decor and had wet room suitable for the disabled.
Our grandchildren loved the garden, especially the maze.
It's ideally located for access to most of Norfolks attractions and we left after 1 week thoroughly enjoying the experience and our time there.
We hope to return sometime again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My family loved the hot tub and swimming pool
Liked least: Wifi was slow and wouldn't work in all rooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eeyore21
Purfleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family and extended family booked the Garden Lodge for my 60th birthday celebrations.
None of us were disappointed. The lodge was clean, bright and had everything you could wish for plus some nice homely touches. The kitchen was equipped with a range, full size fridge freezer and a dishwasher. The lounge was large with comfy settees and a large dining table and chairs for up to 12 people. The bedrooms were comfortably furnished again with some nice homely touches. There are 2 full size bathrooms and one wet room so plenty of space for a large family. The lodge has a large garden with a play area for children, a hot tub for the adults, a large outdoor heated swimming pool, a barbecue and a dining table and chairs again for up to 12 people. We had our shopping delivered before we arrived and it was all put away for us. Dogs are welcome at the lodge as are children.
The ideal place for a large family get together and I would have no hesitation in recommending The Garden Lodge and hope to stay there again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just a beautiful place to stay so could not pick out one thing to say I liked the best though the hot tub comes in pretty close to my favourite!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemarie...
Welling, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a fabulous weekend Break at Garden Lodge. We were five couples of 50 somethings and the facilities at this wonderful property were outstanding. The communal lounge and kitchen/Diner was a great area that we could all socialise with each other. We made full use of the hot tub and swimming pool until late in the evening!
The property is situated on the A47 main road between Norwich and Great Yarmouth which ensured easy access to many of the tourist spots in the area, including boating in Wroxham for only £32 for eight of us for two hours relating boating on the River Brue.
Well recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Evtery single bit, especially the hot tub!
Liked least: The pillows!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman G
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Garden Lodge.”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Garden Lodge was a great place to stay. The standard of accommodation was excellent and the amenities were brilliant eg. Hot tub, swimming pool etc. The location is ideal for looking around the Broads.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion H
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Place, Very Spacious and great Host”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here for a family break and we enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The hot tub made it even more enjoyable and the cottage is in a great location making it easy to get to the broads, and the parks. Would definitely recommend, perfect for family holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was very spacious, very handy when you have 2 toddlers.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend away with the girls”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed for 2 nights friday - sunday with a group of friends, 6 of us in total.
Such a lovely house, has everything you need for a weekend away, on top of that, the hot tub is amazing!
Rachael is lovely, a great host!
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be visiting again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing