We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Springs? More like Spring Watch!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brading, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MuncherKi...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Springs? More like Spring Watch!”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at this lovely place for one week, the weather - a bonus, but what a beautiful setting and lovely 'Cabin' to enjoy our week, the cabin is appointed to an extremely good standard and has everything you could possibly need for a restful, peaceful week.
The surprise was the abundant wildlife surrounding us, many RED Squirrels, Stoats, Rabbits, wild fowl, Blue Tits, Great Tits, Goldfinches, Woodpeckers, BARN OWLS - I'M SURE I've missed some out, but you get the picture I'm sure!
Beautifully sloping lawn from the entrance down to the cabin, trees nearby cabin which are frequented by Red Squirrels all day, many birds too.
This place is a lovely sheltered and property, privacy assured as owner away most of the day, the owner is a lovely lady who is so helpful and welcoming.
We had no reason to go out much, the swimming pool a very welcome bonus.

All in all, a fabulously peaceful place, restful sleep is assured, we'll be back ther in 2019 and looking forward to it immensly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Luvley cottage/lodge. Very well furnished. All amenities catered for. In a very nice part of the Isle of Wight. The red squirrels and birds in grounds a real treat. And also the amazing giant sized bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham B
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Secret Garden.!!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wow I love this place so much. The host Justine was fantastic and could not do enough to make sure all of your needs are met. The Lodge was a real home from home, down to the biscuits on arrival. The dogs Wilf and Dougal were friendly and regular joined us in the lodge. The area is like you are in the middle of nowhere but Ryde is a couple of miles away.We came here because we wanted peace and quiet, We were not disappointed. Behind the house is a delightful little woods. If you go up the hill you will get amazing views of the Isle of Wight. The Wildlife Red Squires, Hare, Buzzards, Pheasants, and the Barn Owl of which I was fortunate to see, but did not have a camera in hand. The Springs is a little Gem and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of our property, we are so glad you felt at home and enjoyed the wildlife. We look forward to your next booking and hope you have your camera at hand to capture the Barn Owls next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect wildlife retreat”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I first stayed at The Springs in 2014 and booked 2015's holiday when we got back home, that's how much we loved it! It is a very comfortable and cleverly put together cabin that is perfectly equipped for two people. If you are a fan of wildlife then you really shouldn't pass up the opportunity to stay here. The red squirrels are delightful - and are right on your doorstep every day - as are the various birds that visit; pheasants, partridge, green woodpecker, lesser spotted woodpeckers, greenfinches, goldfinches, chaffinches, blue tits, great tits and the very shy jay. It is a perfect get away from the day-to-day grind and gives you time and space to truly relax and unwind. The owner is very friendly and on hand should you need anything, but is respectful of your privacy too.

If you can drag yourself away from the antics of the wildlife then seaside towns and island attractions are all within quick and easy reach. Only about 15 minutes away are some clean, quiet and picturesque beaches in Bembridge and White Cliff Bay which are worth making a special trip to. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Springs and will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquarianb...
Cropston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Truly worth 5 stars”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

So many times you visit a place with 5 stars and a luxury tag only to be disappointed. The Springs does not fall into that category. Rated 5 stars it is 5 stars plus. Everything about the accommodation is wonderful. Then there is the bird life. Oh and the red squirrels. Every time you glance out of the windows there are red squirrels, woodpeckers, long tail tits, blue tits etc massing the feeders so thoughtfully provided by Justine, the owner. Take a good camera and binoculars. Sit back with a cuppa or a glass of wine and enjoy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thanks you so much for your wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thought it met it's 5 star rating. What a fantastic place to be surrounded by all that amazing nature on your doorstep, including the red squirrels and blue tits. We hope you book again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rutland
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing