We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-30
Expedia.com
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-30
Trip.com
US$210
US$174
View deal
SAVE US$36
Booking.comUS$210
eDreamsUS$210
PricelineUS$207
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
384
261
56
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
384
261
56
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former convent historical building old town modern conveniences public rooms are king bed superior room hot food pool view room was large wi fi chapel history century franciscan nuns francisco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 713 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2020

We stayed for 2 nights at the Pousada, on Februray 5 & 6 and loved it.
We have stayed in the Pousade in Beja before, because it is in the centre and all the main parts of the towns are within walking distance. We stayed in the Junior Suite on the first floor with the pool view, and wanted the same room again.
Thank you to Jose, who on Sunday found out which room it was and checked its availibility, and then for confirming our booking a couple of days later.
Ana Paula welcomed us and checked us in on our arrival.
We were leaving early on our first morning to catch the bus to Evora, and were sad that we would miss breakfast. Jose was on duty when I asked for a takeaway breakfast, he suggested we could instead go down to breakfast early, and would just miss out on the hot food. Great suggestion! Thank you!
Our room lived up to its usual expectations, it was large, comfortable and spacious, and there was a lot of light. We liked the big antique bed, and the linen was clean and fresh. There was plenty of storage for all our things. The bathroom was large and luxurious. The towels were clean and fresh.
The Pousada has a lot of history and it is worth walking around to see the Chapel , and the various lounges.
Ana Paula did our check out and gave us Pousada cookies for our journey.

Room tip: the Junior suite upstairs has a pool view and is very comfortable
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnaB635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaF5922, Manager at Pousada Convento Beja, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Dear Mrs AnaB635,

On behalf of our entire team at Pousada Convento Beja, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and provide us with your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our service.

We were delighted to hear that we met your expectations.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We stayed at the hotel 31.12.2019 and celebriteter New Year Eve with dinner inkluded, It was a memorable night , very tasty and diverse food , disco snd free drinks at the var to 4 p.m., excellent very fribeløpet service, magical night at the historical bilding of 13 century.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Svein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaF5922, Manager at Pousada Convento Beja, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020


On behalf of our entire team at Pousada Convento Beja, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and provide us with your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our service.

We were delighted to hear that we met your expectations.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2020

simple check in,friendly and helpful staff,a lift to all floors.the space inside the pousada is designed for comfort and relaxation and it works a treat,wi-fi is good.
my room was large and tastefully decorated and had everything and more to make for a very comfortable stay including a free safety deposit box,bathroom was spotless and had a bath tub as well as a shower and considering the good location this pousada is in it makes for a good spot to discover what beja has to offer.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alittletoolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaF5922, Manager at Pousada Convento Beja, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

First of all, we want to thank you very much for your excellent feedback on Pousada Convento Beja.
It gives us great satisfaction to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you particularly enjoyed our services and facilities.

We were also very happy to hear that we were able to offer you a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon at Pousada Convento Beja.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Great stay, very comfortable accommodation, friendly staff and superb location. It was like stepping back in time entering the hotel, beautifully preserved historical building. Would have liked to stay longer and hope to return.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaF5922, Manager at Pousada Convento Beja, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020


Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team’s dedicated and professional service.

It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you to Pousada Convento Beja again soon.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2019

We stayed here 4 nights. The hotel grounds and lobby are spacious. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Our room was a suite with a pool view and was very quiet. The hotel backs up to a lovely park. All staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel provided laundry service and also arranged a private driver to take back to Lisbon. The driver spoke perfect English and arrived in a Mercedes. This hotel is in a good location for walking to sites, eating, and shopping.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Righterish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaF5922, Manager at Pousada Convento Beja, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team’s dedicated and professional service.

It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you to Pousada Convento Beja again soon.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews