We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
19
15
5
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
15
5
1
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2014

We definitely appreciated the simpathy and calmness of that place. Awesome to relax and people are really welcoming. It's a very quite place but with everything we need to be confortable. Although the weather wasn't that great, we were very satisfied thanks to the hospitality and confort. Thank you Rui.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro_Lima_PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

Monte dos Poços main features are their salt water pool and the relaxing views of Alentejo's sights framed by strategic windows that will frame that pictoral moment just for you. An ideal place for birdwatchers, this place has a few modest rooms with white clean lines. Their beds are so comfortable it'll be impossible to resist not to jump on them upon arrival.
Their breakfast which is eaten in the common room is a really well served buffet of fruits, cereals, local jams, good juices, coffee, crisp bacon, eggs and many other assorted delicacies of the day.

Besides the views, they have a small place with a few animals which makes up for an entertaining moment and educational sight for a younger audience.

In the months of mosquitoes and bugs be prepared with a repelant for those night walks around the property.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank vanadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I had one night stay in this hotel while cycling from Mertola to Evora.
The staff, the owner, speaks good English and was very friendly and helpful. He had arranged for me to keep my bike safely as I had requested before the arrival. I was the only solo traveller who wanted dinner at the place. They agreed to share their family meal with me and after that we watched football. The meal was delicious.
Facilities are excellent.
You can't simply ask for more.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were lucky to find this b/b, as we were at castro verde for birdwatching. This place is just outside the boundary of castro verde, and was not on the booksof the tourist office, so it was by talking to a warden at the reserve and explaining that we preferred a more rural location, that we had directions. Indeed by standing looking over the fields next to our room, we saw 6 great bustards flying past and it is well placed to visit the reserve.(about 7miles) The rooms are recently decorated and beds very comfortable. We were amazed and delighted, when the owner said that although we had not ordered an evening meal, he would ask his mother to prepare us some soup. She also produced as well as the home made delicious soup, a starter of cheeses and ham , a main rice and meat course and a sweet. The breakfast had much choice and variety and was also delicious. We hope to go back between November and the end of March to spend longer there.

Room Tip: all the rooms are light with views over the fields except the extreme left which was the last available but quite acceptable. It is up a drive so we were not troubled by any traffic
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hill is well located between the Algarve and Lisbon, very close to the A2. - The room amenities, excellent bed very comfortable and spacious, the room itself is quite broad, sober decor and tasteful.
Not Clean behind the bed - towels toilet towels not changed.
Breakfast varied and quite acceptable quality. - The Mount itself is excellent, spacious, with a small educational farm with animals and there is still a pool with small garden. - Friendliness of the host and of the remaining employees.

Internet access not working or slow. Bar Prices above average Lack of maintenance in the pool
Being rural tourism accommodation i would recommend that breakfast was more typical and natural products. The orange juice was package.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerminaldePartidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews