We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly local experience”

Restaurante O Parque Dos Leitoes Evora
Ranked #23 of 276 Restaurants in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Driving to our hotel we passed this local restaurant. When we checked in we asked the desk staff about it and they gave it glowing reports. A cool, wet evening and we arrived about 7pm with no booking.
Not a problem, have a seat and here's our menu, with excellent photos of all dishes AND clear English. Cheerful, friendly staff and well presented selection of local wines.
Later in the evening many local regulars also received the same warm welcome.
We enjoyed the Iberian ham with bread over a chilled glass of beer.
Mains we were impressed by the roast piglet. Generous serving with a delicious peppy sauce. Skin was finely crisp and no obvious fat.
Local white wine was delicious and Muscat was also lovely with a brûlée like dessert.
Was great to see the skill of the staff carving the ham and to see a freshly roasted pig delivered to the kitchen.
Great to see folk proud of their work and product. A real highlight of our trip. Thank you all from a pair of Aussie tourists.

Thank 859jackg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucio F, Gestor at Restaurante O Parque Dos Leitoes Evora, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018
Google Translation

Boa noite , agradecemos desde já a vossa avaliação sobre o nosso restaurante , ficamos muito satisfeitos por saber que agradamos.
Serão sempre bem vindos à nossa casa.
Obrigado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 96 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

Close to the Ibis, just enjoy the speciality !
Nice restaurant, good service.
Wonderful suckling pig

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DobbyPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucio F, Gestor at Restaurante O Parque Dos Leitoes Evora, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018
Google Translation

Boa noite , agradecemos a sua avaliação ,é muito importante para nós, serão sempre bem vindos.
Obrigado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

An astonishing experience, great staff and good value for money. Strongly recommended for couple, family and friends. A great congrats to Ricardo, Manuel and the chef Lucio for the fantastic experience!

Thank MarioJoao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucio F, Gestor at Restaurante O Parque Dos Leitoes Evora, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Boa noite , agradecemos a sua avaliação ,serão sempre bem vindos ao nosso restaurante. Obrigado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We were staying at the Victoria Stone Hotel and saw this restaurant with an unassuming exterior. Once we stepped inside we felt relaxed and welcome. Their speciality is pit roasted black pig that reminds me of Carolina pit barbecue without vinegar sauce. They offer traditional Portuguese fare, too. Full bar, good wine list, great service.

Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucio F, Gestor at Restaurante O Parque Dos Leitoes Evora, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017
Google Translation

Boa noite , agradecemos a sua avaliação ,serão sempre bem vindos ao nosso restaurante. Obrigado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We had one of the best meals of our stay in Portugal at this restaurant. We did a family style sharing of different plates and quite enjoyed it. Our waiter enjoyed laughing along with us. The pork dishes were excellent. The place may not look like much from outside and is off the main road but inside atmosphere is great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beachguyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucio F, Gestor at Restaurante O Parque Dos Leitoes Evora, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Boa noite , agradecemos a sua avaliação ,serão sempre bem vindos ao nosso restaurante. Obrigado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante O Parque Dos Leitoes Evora also viewed

Evora, Evora District
 
Evora, Evora District
 

Been to Restaurante O Parque Dos Leitoes Evora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing