We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff, great food”

Restaurante O Templo
Ranked #4 of 283 Restaurants in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Description: Nos estamos temporariamente fechados para ferias. Iremos reabrir dia 10/07/2018. Obrigado./// We are temporarily closed for holidays. We will reopen on 07/10/2018. Thank you.
Restaurant details
Description: Nos estamos temporariamente fechados para ferias. Iremos reabrir dia 10/07/2018. Obrigado./// We are temporarily closed for holidays. We will reopen on 07/10/2018. Thank you.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We had no reservation, the place was packed, but the owner created a table for us anyway. The specials were wonderful and we even created a new delicious special with our extra demands. Good wine as well. Special thanks to the great staff that speaks french and english

Thank Elisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 668 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2018

All three diners had excellent meals ... grilled bream, grilled codfish, shrimp omelette and the soup of the day. Food was fresh, cooked and seasoned perfectly. Waiter and owner were friendly, made us feel welcomed and were gracious hosts. Both spoke English. Restaurant has eight tables and was filled for the two hours we were there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BJandCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Looking for a break to eat, we saw this restaurant reviewed. It did not disappoint. Greeted personally by the owner, Vasco, we were made to feel like we were at our best friend's restaurant. Food was sensational with Vasco pairing a green wine with our sea bass. Lunch was sensational. Restautant itself, intimate and cosy.

Thank pauldc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

The fava beans, smoked pork, and lettuce still stands out in my memory. Truly an excellent and different dish. I could imagine it becoming a fad, like cassoulet was. Yeah, we had wine and soup and my partner had something, but it is the fava bean dish that I remember.

My partner remembers the charm of the proprietor and the room, and all the happy people around us. We tried to go again the next day, but they are closed on Tuesdays.

We got there at opening, 7 pm, and by 7:30pm it was full.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann_T_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

My husband and I visited Portugal on our honeymoon, and our first stop was Evora. On our first night, we ate at Restaurante O Templo. We had the most amazing meal - the bread, olives, and peppers were excellent, but it was our main dish that stole the show. We had the cataplana - we had never had this before, but we are seafood lovers and it was fantastic. The house wine was also excellent. In addition to the meal itself being fantastic, Hugo and Vasco took great care of us made us feel like family. We cannot recommend Restaurante O Templo enough!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bhanu_M26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante O Templo also viewed

 
Evora, Evora District
 

Been to Restaurante O Templo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing