We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good! ”
Review of A Tasquinha do Ze

A Tasquinha do Ze
Ranked #33 of 299 Restaurants in Evora
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We were guided by our airbnb hostess to this establishment and enjoyed the friendly service and homely food. The salted cod with ham, egg and potato straw (interesting word!) was a delight. Went there again! Very well-priced!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 234 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2017

This is a small and great local restaurant. The food is excellent and well priced. We ate there a few days in a row as we were impressed with the service and the food.i would recommend the octopus and the kebabs. Both were extremely tasty.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank kathyk0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Stopped for supper. Lovely feel to the place. Great value food and wine. Friendly waiters. I had the house special and my girlfriend a big salad they made specially. The food is simple and authentic.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Coastal716437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Despite it was late to have lunch (almost 4pm) , the staff welcomed us very friendly. We were the last and received no pressure to leave. We tried "bife da casa" which had a coffee and milk cream that tasted wonderfully. For dessert, we tried "encharcada" and "doce da casa". Not expensive and I will definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ligia042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Was here for lunch. The day's menu on the chalkboard on the wall. Family run, momma in the kitchen classics; small, ten chairs inside plus a few bar spots; oustide tables if weather fine. 2-3 soups/starters (about E 6.00), range of protein mains served w/ fresh potato chips and small salad (about E 9.00). The most wonderful olives, sliced sausage, breads to start w/ the wine. Dessert was an ice cream & pastry dish-smooth, balanced creamy/sweetness. Wonderful atmosphere, service and food.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christa4of4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Tasquinha do Ze also viewed

 
Evora, Evora District
Evora, Evora District
 
Evora, Evora District
Evora, Evora District
 

Been to A Tasquinha do Ze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing