We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vila Gale Atlantico(Gale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$203
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$178
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$277
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$390
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$771
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
58
17
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
17
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalgarve getawayswelcome packbeautiful apartmentorganised transferssecurity guardminute walkold townsteep walkdouble sofa bedblock dlarge balconywithin walking distancepatio doorslocation is greatkids poolplenty of sun loungerskeys
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Do not book through Travel Republic or anyone that supplies the property through Garvetur. We were told someone would meet us at the property with keys (having read other reviews I knew to make this enquiry before I travelled).

We arrived at a back gate with very smelly bins beside it and were not able to gain access to the complex.
Eventually a man let us through the gate. We spoke to security who was unable to help us. Telephoned Travel Republic and the emergency number and after about an hour we had the situation resolved, someone was on their way to meet us.

NO AIR CON
Only booked as this is advertised as having air con, apartment 2C in block J was not. Contacted travel republic yet again and we were provided with fans which only blew hot air around.

The living conditions were poor. Stained, broken furniture. The only parts of the apartment which were nice were the parts that came as standard...the kitchen. This apartment was very different from any photos which I viewed prior to travelling.

Complex itself is nice and very secure although I have questions about the cleaniness of the pool area as the same grit and debris remained for our whole 10 day stay. Appalled at pool toilets as I saw mouse droppings in these everyday...unsure if they were fresh each day or simply not cleaned. Property owners need to be asking questions about what their maintenance fees are being spent on!

Based on other reviews I do believe that some apartments here are top class but to acquire one of these i suggest booking privately with the owner and not through any generic booking site where you could end up with a similiar terrible experience to ours!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ms L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

Returned from these apartments yesterday, after a 2 week stay. There was 3 couples & we rented 3 one bed apartments with OC Villas. They are all part of modern condominium, which consists of around 20 three story blocks on an oval around 2 large pools and lovely gardens. Our apartments consisted of a lounge, fully fitted kitchen, bathroom & separate bedroom. All very modern, with air conditioning in lounge & bedroom. Our apartment had 2 large balconies front & back. All patio doors have also electrical steel security shutters, so very safe. Also underground parking. We have had a great time, only downside is that they are situated on top of a hill above Albufeira old town, so about a 20 minute walk & unless you are feeling fit, a taxi ride home, which in town can sometimes be a very long wait. Still we had a great time.. First time in Portugal, but will certainly go back again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here from June 12th to 19th and the overall experience was great.

Firstly, as has been mentioned in previous reviews, these apartments differ greatly depending on which block you are in. Fortunately we had a first floor apartment in block d. The finish was immaculate. Fantastic kitchen and tons of room overall. We had a balcony that ran the length of the place meaning you could walk outside from the living area past the kitchen and inside to the bedroom. Other blocks had tiny balconies or else none at all so we got lucky.

We had zero road noise unlike blocks a b and c as we were on the other side of the pool.

The pool itself was great and it hadn't been all that busy.

The apartment itself is also very secure with numerous gates and doors to get through.

There were some drawbacks however. No bar, nowhere to get food and no shops nearby. Also, the walk uphill every evening to get back was horrific. It's like a hard, half hour slog in the gym every evening but if you don't mind shelling out 5 or 6 euros for a taxi you can avoid it.

By far the biggest issue was checking in. As there is no reception, there is noone there to greet you with keys. We actually had to ring Travel Republic when we got there. They in turn had to call the property company for someone to come meet us with the keys. Get this, this particular company only accept check ins after 5pm!? Seeing as we got there at around 2 this was no bueno. Luckily we were only outside sitting on the ground like hobos for an hour before a lady turned up with keys.

I would love to stay here again however only if I could he positive of a good block, and keys an arrival.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2015

We booked this apartment through low cost holidays and we were really pleased. Apartment was spotless and kitchen was really well kitted out. We made breakfast every day. Balcony was big and we got the sun all afternoon in block b. I have to say that there is slight road noise but not that bad in block B. Use of two pools again spotless and as hardly anyone there we often had pool to ourselves. Be aware that there is no shop or pool bar on the complex. My only complaint, the hard, hard bed. Did I mention the bed was hard? You get the picture. It is a 15 min walk into town two ways to go really. But again be aware the walk back is a steep incline. This did our calves the world of good but sometimes we could not face it and treated ourselves to a taxi 5 or6 euros. I will certainly consider these apartments again.

Room Tip: Blocks c or d F G are best.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariemacLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2015

Secure apartments, 20 min walk down hill to the Old Town, nothing immediate area of apartments. We use Algarve Getaways, apartment Or-IA, we have used about 5 times normally over the New Yer period, and it is so quiet. The service we get from this company is excellent, they arrange transfer for us and it is nice to see a friendly face waiting for us at the Airport. This year we had to cancel our New Year trip, due to a family bereavement, and they were most helpful, and allowed us to reschedule our break 4 weeks later, this was much appreciated, and was not expected.

Room Tip: OR-IA Apartment
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank granmasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews