We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
88
148
62
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
148
62
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portuguese guests sister hotel lovely room with a balcony free fridge old town standard rooms are lacked variety notice board sea view the dining room staff plenty of storage space nice hotel bed and breakfast superb location hotel guests b and b small room
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 350 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We are just back from the inatel hotel.
We loved it,the staff were great see view rooms were what we wanted,hotel on the beach,sister hotel a short walk away with a lovely pool.
We went to the old town at night and ate in the Portuguese restaurant's.
The food was 100% we loved it .
We could not fault this hotel,we will be back.
Keep up the great work
From Kildare Ireland

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank moverKildareIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

This was our second stay at the Inatel Praia. ( late Sept;/Oct:)This is the hotel which overlooks the beach.. is modern, immaculately maintained and exceedingly quiet. A super location with great sea views...BUT, It is most important that you realise which of the two Hotels is to be your destination. The other Inatel ,situated up a hill and across the main road is where the evening meal is to be found. The Praia only provides breakfast......Basically of the 'continental' type...in very modern ,immaculate surroundings. A café type bar operates from the beach - facing terrace during the day. No bar at night.
The two hotels seem to cater almost exclusively for French or Portuguese groups.
Entertainment/animation is tailored to French tastes i.e.; piano accordion Monday ,Tue, etc.:
Evening meals start at seven. I make this point because a queue develops outside the dining room awaiting admission....I advise arriving about five past seven......you can then get a table in a relatively quiet corner. Afterwards....chaos descends, when large groups of VERY noisy French persons will arrive in great numbers. It has to be heard to be believed. Food quality seemed better this year than last....plenty of variety....but bare in mind the arrival of 'numbers' as the evening proceeds !.
The poolside is situated in the inland hotel grounds....plenty of space, in pleasant grounds, with a drinks kiosk which tends to open when the French animation groups arrive am and pm.
I think that it would be unfair to criticise either Hotel ,simply because British visitors seem to be relatively rare in numbers. Staff are polite, efficient...but without much outward sign of friendliness.....a bit glum really. ( except for the cleaner ladies ..lovey people.)
Finally, if you have mobility issues ....do be aware of the evening 'treck' back and forth between Hotels.. My wife hired an electric wheelchair......without it we would have been in some difficulty to say the least.

Room tip: Any sea room view would be acceptable
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mauricelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Dreadful. In the hotel up the road not on the sea front. Full board. It's horrific. Just absolutely horrific. Snack bar is not in this hotel so you walk down the road over the road about and if you want a snack or a drink you have to go there. Nothing at all anywhere near so get a taxi to old town if you wish to eat anything you can identify. Mostly French here. No manners and quite happy to just push you out the way. Staff are pleasant enough. Which is why I scored the 1 point otherwise it would have been nil. Dreadful dreadful dreadful.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank HullYorkshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful hotel near Albufera old town.
This is a very well run and equipped hotel. It is very clean and has very spacious public rooms. The cuisine is Portuguese with lots of fish, fruit and salads at dinner.
The staff are friendly and efficient.
It is a 10 minute walk to the charming old town. There is ample car parking at the hotel and a local taxi service. For the more adventurous the bus station is not too far away. The terrain is very hilly but with plenty of benches to rest on overlooking the sea.
Wlde sandy beach just across the road from the hotel. The hotel has an outdoor pool in a nice garden setting.
Rooms are large and comfortable.
We have visited many times and are always eager to return.
We book with Mercury whose prices are keen and service excellent.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annieonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Stayed in July, great weather, very clean hotel, lots of space, lovely outlook (stayed in the building away from the sea but found it an interesting view over the nature reserve that is on its grounds - very nice place to walk around in the mornings). Staff varied in their English abilities which gave me the chance to learn a few words of Portugese! Largely Portugese and French visitors, so lots of pointing up and down when in lifts to each other! Food was fine, even managed on a gluten free diet easily. Kitchen staff VERY accommodating. Sometimes challenging like when asking for a wheelchair which I now know how to say in Portugese! Just be prepared to look things up on Google translate if it isn't an everyday question and you'll be fine. I always feel it is my responsibility to make myself understood not the other way round when visiting locations where English isn't the first language, so go with the right mindset and its great. No tea or coffee making facilities which was the only downer for us and stopped a 5/5 rating! Pool was lovely and not crowded, and beach was great. Old town awesome!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seabirdifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews