We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb villa in excellent location.”

Review of Jacaranda Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
pookswest...
Weston super Mare
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb villa in excellent location.”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is everything you could wish for; clean, well equipped, with pool table, lovely swimming pool, and in the sunshine all day. Near to great restaurants and the beach. Unfortunately we didn't meet Helena but Paulo was really helpful with every aspect of our stay, from information prior to booking to showing us round and checking everything was OK (even telling us about the wine show which was excellent). We will be back :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theobbses
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely villa, pool and villa was clean and everything you may need was there location great near to everything but quiet we had an excellent holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces7...
1 review
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful stay in September at Paolo and Helena's villa. We had the pleasure of meeting Paolo and he was very welcoming and made sure he was available if we needed anything.

The villa itself was perfect and we could not have asked for anything else to be included.

Although the villa was located near to the strip, you would never know, as it was so quiet and peaceful in the road the villa is situated and Paolo recommended a beautiful small beach nearby, rather than visit the main beach, which our ten month old daughter absolutely loved.

If we return to the area in the future we would definitely opt for this villa again.

Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful little villa exactly how advertised, Paulo and Helena are very friendly and helpful from start to end.
We always go all inclusive in hotel so this was the first for us and they couldn't have made it easier, from booking the villa to recommending transfers.
The villa itself is situated at the bottom corner of a lane of villas, once inside it's very peaceful and quiet, the pool area is a sun trap through to the evening.
It's about a 5-8 minute walk to 'the strip' and a further few minutes to one of the beaches down quite a steep hill.
The old town is amazing and well worth a visit, it's about half an hour walk or theres a taxi/train that runs a few times a day, also if you ask for directions there's a hotel car park you can cut through to the other beach which you can walk along to the old town.
This was our first time in Portugal and won't be our last :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bopper201...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa and Location 5/5 Stars”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent villa, this is remarkably high quality for the very advantageous price. I booked the entire villa for a weekend with my wife, 9 year old daughter and a friend and her 6 year old daughter, and will definitely come back here sometime.

I loved the big spacious and nicely lit living room, the kitchen was fitted with all we needed, the bedrooms were of a large spacious size, the garden and the pool we just outstanding, where we just sunbathed and enjoyed some music, dancing, fun and all, the pool table was for me just the icing on the cake.

The location is very central for everything you could wish for in Albufeira with only five minutes walk to both the beach and the strip. I was quite worried about the location being so close to the Strip but you cannot hear anything at all which was a blessing as we were on a very relaxing holiday.
The old town is only 5 Euro in a taxi and only €2.50 on the tourist train and is out of this world.

Very friendly, flexible, communicative no-fuss owner Paulo was one of the nicest guys I have met and couldn't do enough for us

5/5 stars easily, I will miss going out on the terrace in the morning and looking at that breathtaking view of the sun rising.
It was an absolute pleasure staying here and we have already enquired about coming back in October

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss Aman...
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in August 2016. What a lovely holiday! From the very start Helena and Paulo were so helpful and lovely. The helped with transfers and were not bothered by our late night and early mornings flights! Plus they were just a phonecall away if any problems occurred.

The actual villa was beautiful. The pool was lovely, the décor was simple but nice and the villa had all the essentials! Plus the location was near the strip ( but was still quiet at all times), near the beach, a 20 min walk to the old town (taxis so easy to get though) and near supermarkets.

Lovely hosts, gorgeous villa and a lovely holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing