We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location & lovely villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Forte and private parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Forte and private parking area
Located on a quite no through road with off street parking Large Private villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Villa Forte and private parking area
Located on a quite no through road with off street parking
Large Private villa
Private Heated pool and sunloungers
Good size private pool with sunloungers
Plenty of room to relax and enjoy the sun throughout the day
Private pool and villa
bbq and sitting area beside the kitchen and pool
outside dining area beside the pool
fully integrated kitchen leading out to the pool and BBQ area
Large open plan living and dining area
View from main bedroom Terrace
sitting room
ensuite shower room
bedroom 4, has 3 single beds and ensuite facilities
ensuite facilites for bedroom 4
Large double bedroom with ensuite facilities
ensuite facilites
main bathroom for the main bedroom
main bedroom with ensuite bathroom facilities and private terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Blesstogr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely location & lovely villa”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this villa in the 1st week of September with a few of my friends. When we arrived we were shown around the villa and also told about the area.
We went on a boat trip which departed from the Marina, we were close to the beach, also a short distance from the nightlife spot (the strip).

A good location to go for a stroll. The bedrooms were nice! The living room was spacious. The garden was a good size also including the pool.
Our neighbour had a huge dog or two, which kept barking at us whilst we left our villa. But didnt prevent our holiday from being enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was spacious enough for us to be comfortable in. Like a home.
Liked least: The dogs and the fact the holiday had come to an end :(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer C
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with a 5 star service”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked the Villa with Columbia Villas for our first visit to Albufeira. We didn't expect such an incredible service for a Villa booking especially as we normally book hotels.
The position was fantastic , within 5 minutes walk from the beach, 10 minutes from the strip and about 15 minutes from the Old Town
On arriving we were picked up one of the Columbia Villa representatives and taken straight to our Villa. An hour or so later the Manager turned up to explain everything we needed to know about the Villa and the surrounding area.
The Villa is extremely spacious, clean and completely catered for all our requirements. The swimming pool was perfect and there was even a BBQ and Pool table outside in the Gardens.
The finish off a great break we were picked up and taken to the airport.

A real big thank you to all the team at Columbia Villas for a great booking experience and an even better holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and basically the whole experience
Liked least: One day it was cloudy :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahuynh201...
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Beautiful/Clean Place to Stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed at Villa Forte with our family of 8 and loved it. The place was clean and organized. The pool and outdoors was clean. Everything was perfect. No complaints.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, comfortable beds and pool table.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this villa. We stayed as a hen party of mixed ages and it had everything we needed. The pool area was well kept, the bedrooms and bathrooms were large and clean and the living areas were also very spacious.

My only issue was the drains in basement did smell slightly, we raised this with Miguel and he explained that is it to do with the sewage in Albufeira rather than the villa itself. He advised to keep the tap running / dripping and this did help. This is not enough to put me off booking this villa again.

The villa was centrally located between the old and new towns but remember to take a note of the address when you go out as all the villas and streets are very similar and it just made it easier to give the taxi driver the address than to try and pronounce it.

Jim arranged an airport transfer for us which was very reasonably priced and there on time. We even stopped at the supermarket on the way to the villa to stock up on supplies so we didn't need to go back out - remember to pick up BBQ coals!

The wifi in the villa was really good - although it did cost us an extra, but again was worth it to phone home / use the internet.

You only get one key for the front door and gate but there is a key for the back door (if you don't mind jumping the wall) it means that your group can split up if needed - with our mixed age groups that was what we did.

Overall we had a fantastic time and would not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Basement smell
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiwardV
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great house, location and communication”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house is spaceous, luxurious and contains many great features such as airconditioning, pool, good bed- and bathrooms. The location of the house is perfect, as it is right in the between of the old centre, the new centre and the beach. I stayed in the house with 11 other guys for 10 nights and we had no complaints. Communication with the owners was flawless and they provided good support and information. The great thing about this villa is that it provides a lot of privacy and I can recommend it to any group of 10-12 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: After arrival I did not need to contact the owner, until departure.
Liked least: The neighbours have dogs who leave their faeces in their garden.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delanie87
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hen do absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect villa enough space to house 9 hens. 5 euros in the taxi to the strip for the night life which was fab beaches wishing walking distance and the food lovely. Miguel who met us at the villa was fantastic we had a boy of drama with a lost passport and he was quick to come and help and translate I would recomment this villa as its great for privacy when sunbathing by the pool .... Overall I would defo re book great villa great staff thanks Miguel for all your help

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ktgilbo
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just what we needed! Would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stopped here for 3 nights in April with 9 women for my hen do and had the best time ever. We used the manager of the villa for transfers and they very kindly stopped off at a supermarket and let us fill up for our stay. The villa was spotless when we arrived and the pool was preheated so we could get straight in. The villa is spacious and seemed to stay cool which was great. There was everything we needed including the pool table and table tennis. Loved the fact that the villa was private and we didn't have anyone looking over us.

A couple of little things that need to be done to the villa one been that in the down stairs bedroom bathroom door didn't shut properly and obviously leaked water a bit. The women who stayed in that room said that now and again could smell the drains. This is the only area of the villa that needed a bit of work doing to it. The only other issue we had was that there is only one key to the villa which become a challenge when 9 people all want to come home at different times. There is the lock safe outside but we found this a challenge after a night out.

Overall though had a fantastic trip and would definitely come back here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The private heated swimming pool
Liked least: only one key
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing