We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“second time, still fantastic!”
Dine on the terrace with panoramic views of old town Albufeira, the beach and ocean beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine on the terrace with panoramic views of old town Albufeira, the beach and ocean beyond
View from your balcony to the communal salt water pool and Old Town Albufeira Beach and Square Open the panoramic windows and take in the amazing Vista.  'L' shaped terrace offering shade also
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Dine on the terrace with panoramic views of old town Albufeira, the beach and ocean beyond
View from your balcony to the communal salt water pool and Old Town Albufeira Beach and Square
Open the panoramic windows and take in the amazing Vista.  'L' shaped terrace offering shade also
Sofas which can be converted into 3 single beds.
Raised dining area with open plan kitchen
Dine at the table and feel like you are on a cruise ship watching the sailing boats go by
Spacious Bedroom
Equipped kitchen with fridge/freezer, washing machine, oven/hob, microwave, toaster and more
Shower Room
Amazing views you'll treasure - wave to your friends on the beach
The onset of Sunset
View of apartment from the beach
View from Balcony to old town albufeira, beach and square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
martina-o...
Moville, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“second time, still fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is the second time myself and my sister have stayed in this apartment, having had such a good experience the first time, why wouldn't we go back?! The view alone is the best, in my opinion, in Albufeira, from early morning until nighttime, I will never tire of it. It is perfectly situated in the Old Town, and in a nice quiet neighbourhood that makes you feel you are one of the locals :-) A 10 minute dander down the hill and you reach the escalators which take you right down to the buzz.
The apartment is spacious, clean and tidy, with local contacts should you need any assistance. I must say that there are a number of steps up to the apartment and down to the pool, just in case people are curious re. mobility etc. My communications with Philippa were second to none, she kept me up to date with prompt replies and pleasant and friendly as if we'd already met. I cannot recommend this apartment enough, and hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that view!
Liked least: going home :-(
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley C
northamptonshire
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely apartment, fantastic sea views from large spacious balcony. Pool bar very reasonably priced with friendly owners. Pool never over crowded even though the complex was full. Would recommend staying in this lovely well equipped holiday apartment. 5 minutes walk to get to the beach and old town albufeira. Although would not recommend to anyone with walking difficulties as is up a steep hill. Wi-Fi was available when the bar was open.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise of an evening from bars in the town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouLouWar...
Warwick
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for a long weekend away in the sun”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We rented the apartment for 4 nights at the beginning of June. The apartment is in a perfect location for all amenities and as everyone states the views from the balcony are to die for and is by far the apartments best selling point, stunning.
However we were a little disappointed with a number of things in the apartment, although I will state that my standards are pretty high. Therefore you really must make up your own mind, I just want to provide my honest review.
As a number of people have already commented the kitchen and bathroom really are in desperate need of updating now, along with areas of the tiled flooring in the apartment, where there are large unsightly cracks. The Green and Brown bed spreads are also very dated and offer little comfort over the sheets, little things I know, but for me its all about 1st impression. The advert also said Wi-Fi could be obtained through the pool snack bar at the complex, but this was not possible because the bar was never open once and reading the other reviews it never appears to be? We were both a little disappointed by this. I would suggest removing this from the advert completely to avoid any disappointment. Other reviews also suggested that there was a hairdryer in the apartment, this is not the case, so remember to take your own! Overall we did enjoy our stay, but definitely felt that some updating and improvements needed to be undertaken to justify a 5* review, from us anyway.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review. Regarding the hairdryer, this is not mentioned as an item available within the advert, there was a hairdryer left by a previous guest which is the one referred to in the reviews - this has obviously disappeared since. The pool bar - it is unfortunate that this is not due to open until 1st July this year (2014) due to the first management team letting the condominium down - sincere apologies. The apartment itself is due to be completely renovated at the end of this season (2014). Thank you again for your comments and thank you for saying you would still recommend it to your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D H
Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
“Best views ever....”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We (2 adults+2 children aged 9/12) spent a week in July in this nice apartment.The apartm. has a large balcony where you will always be able to find either sun og shade.Beautyful views towards the beach and the old town. It is located on the very top of the town. This also meant that the noise of the nightlife was fairly intense, but not worse than we would be able to sleep because of it. The complex has a large swimmingpool, which you can also see from the balcony and sun loungers enough for everyone. Our holiday was easily booked with very good guidance from Philippa. She also booked the aiporttransfer for us and everything worked out easily and comfortable. We had a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from every room of the appartment
Liked least: The lacking of a functional broom for everyday cleaning.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martina-o...
Moville, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I will never tire of the view from this apartment!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Myself and my sister stayed at Cerro Branco for two weeks from mid September. My first impressions exceeded any of the photos; the space, the cleanliness and THAT VIEW! We absolutley loved our stay here, the apartment had everything we needed, all kitchen essentials, hairdryer, iron etc. It is only a short walk down to the Old Town and while yes it is an uphill walk home, it is only a gradual incline and only 10 mins walk. The neighbourhood was quiet, lots of wee shops etc at the bottom of the street for groceries etc too. I would highly recommend the apartment to stay in and I hope we're back again in the future. The emails between Philippa and myself were prompt and informative and I felt completely reassured by her, also we needed to ring Philippa's colleague Lynn in Albufeira one night as we had accidently locked our safe and Lynn was immediately available when we rang her! If you are looking at this review, don't hesitate, book it, you'll love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the amazing view
Liked least: leaving to come home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1julieloc...
Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC VIEW AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in this apartment for 10 days in September and wish it had been for longer. The apartment had everything needed and more, we would have given it 5 stars but the bathroom and kitchen could do with an update, although it is all very clean. Now for that balcony and view, without doubt the best we have ever had, and has spoilt us for anywhere else. it was brilliant watching the skydivers and seeing all the boats coming and going, even managed to see a cruise liner on the horizon through our binoculars. The balcony was furnished with sun loungers, chairs etc, and gets the sun all day. Getting very sad writing this review and wishing we were still there. The apartment is ideally situated, just a short walk down the hill to the escalator that leads you to the beach and the old town. Loved Albufeira and would not stay anywhere else other than this apartment, when hopefully we holiday there again.
Thanks to Philippa for arranging transfers and all the information we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony, view and location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location with a fabulous view!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have been coming to Portugal for the last 14 years and have finally found the perfect apartment/location! We love Albufeira, particularly the old town, and to find an apartment with a stunning view plus a swimming pool (yes our fussy kids don't like sand!) so close to fishermans beach made for a fabulous holiday. The kitchen had everything you need, although I don't cook on holiday, including a washing machine which was very handy. The pick up that Philippa had arranged from the airport to the apartment was waiting for us and it was simple to arrange for him to pick us back up 2 weeks later. He even texted us the day before to confirm times/etc which was very reassuring (He was actually on the beach at the time! haha). Can I just say that there is also a hairdryer in the apartment as I don't think it was listed before so that was another bonus. I have to mention our favourite restaurants which are Cais Velho and El Rancho (great for the kebabs) and we enjoyed a few delicious shellfish cataplanas in Louisiana restaurant at lunchtimes! Can't wait to go back next year and thanks to Philippa for all your help with smooth booking arrangements and general knowledge of the apartments and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$54
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing