We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent apartment with great views”

Review of Apartment Piscina

Dining with a view to the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining with a view to the pool area
Dine on your terrace Large 'L' shaped lounge with sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Dining with a view to the pool area
Dine on your terrace
Large 'L' shaped lounge with sea views
Lounge
View from terrace into Apartment
Dine alfresco with sea views
Kitchen
Bedroom
Shower Room
Onset of Sunset
The beach and pier (5 min walk) and Communal Pool across from the apartment.
Wall to ceiling windows opened to terrace area offering plentiful sunbathing and dining opportunties
View from the pier to the apartment complex at the top of the picture.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
taylk27
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent apartment with great views”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Apartment is spacious and has everything you could need. Location is great for the old town. None of the facilities like the bar etc were ooen when we were there but to be honest you're so close to shops, bars banks etc it didng matter. In fact it was wonderfully quiet in the complex. Would definately recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & quietness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Dear Karen - many thanks for your message and I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Apartment Piscina. We hope you will visit again. Regards Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W
1 review
“Very relaxing apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I traveled with my partner to this apartment in September. The location is perfect, 5 min walk to the old town and 10 minute walk to the supermarket. The view was stunning, especially at night. The apartment backs out onto the pool area with huge sliding doors that open up which we loved. Although there is no internet or satellite TV in the apartment, if you are looking for pure relaxation, this apartment is for you. Philippa was brilliant to deal with, everything was very smooth with no complications. We were even allowed stay in the apartment past our check out time as our flight was a night flight with no hassle. Would absolutely return to this apartment again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Dear Jay - Many thanks for your lovely comments regarding the apartment and location. I'm also pleased to confirm to you that we now have internet and over 130 TV channels to choose from should you visit again, not that you'll be needing the TV :-) WIFI all installed though. Thanks again and we hope to hear from you in the future. Regards Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alycat55
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in a good location for The Old Town.”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely clean Apartment with a beautiful view. Philippa was very easy to deal with and kept us up to date with all the information. She booked our taxi transfers for us which couldn't have been any better.
The Old Town is about a 10 minute walk. You can either go down the escalator to the Fishermans Beach and then onto The Old Town which takes you past Restaurants and bars, one which is worth a visit for a snack or meal is "Recardo". Or you can walk past the top of the escalator and on down the road passing "Dom Carlos" and you will come to a good Italian restaurant "il Brigante" opposite Sherry's Irish pub, worth a visit and just 50 yds on, another good restaurant "Os Arcos" I could go on for ever there's that many places to choose from. We will certainly be looking at booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Only comment I would make would be that there is no wi-fi as the pool bar was closed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
114maggie
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is very clean, spacious and modern, with great views over Fishermans Beach. The kitchen area has everything that you need for a self catering holiday. The bathroom is quite large with a modern and powerful shower. The complex and pool area are kept to a high standard.

Philippa was very efficient, reliable and friendly .
I would recommend this apartment to friends and family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scooter02...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Brillient”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is our third time here, we just love the apartment and its location.
The old town and beach is just ten minutes walk away.
The apartment is spacious, very clean and has a fantastic view and the pool is just a few seconds walk away.
Just perfect .
I will most definitely be returning next year, if I had more holiday time left, I would return again this year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calvinn17
ayrshire
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fab apartment”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was exactly the same as in the pic's & more. Great large roomy apt with everything you need to have a fab holiday. We did use the kitchen & cooking facilities quite a bit as it was lovely to sit on the large patio for lunch/dinner. Very clean & tidy,the lovely pool area was exceptionally quiet considering the other apt were quite busy. Not one bit of noise at night, we both had great sleeps the full 2 weeks we were there 19 June-3rd July.

This was our 1st time in this apt, have been too Cerro Branco 4 times now, so that says it all

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabbyIndi...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Extremely spacious and very clean apartment. Much bigger than the photos show. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bathroom was very modern with a huge shower. Bedding and towels were all clean. Fans were provided for both the bedroom and living room. Pool area was right outside the veranda and had loads of sun loungers available. The apartment was in the perfect location between old and new town, 5 mins from the beach and 2 mins from the nearest supermarket. Philipa was extremely helpful with everything (directions to apartment/ organising our transfers) and very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Further from the new town (if you want to go there) old town is nicer though and new town is still only 10 min walk
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing