We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”

Review of Apartment Vista

Dine on the terrace with panoramic views to the beach, sea and old town of Albufeira
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine on the terrace with panoramic views to the beach, sea and old town of Albufeira
Communal Swimming Pool with salt water pool Large lounge area leading out to the 'L' shaped balcony offering sun and shade. Sun awning available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Dine on the terrace with panoramic views to the beach, sea and old town of Albufeira
Communal Swimming Pool with salt water pool
Large lounge area leading out to the 'L' shaped balcony offering sun and shade. Sun awning available
Looking through from raised dining area to terrrace.
The sofa beds which can be converted into 3 single beds.
Equipped Kitchen with Fridge/freezer, Washing machine, oven/hob, Microwave, toaster and more.
Spacious bedroom
Bedroom with patio doors leading to terrace.
Large 'L' shaped terrace offering the most fantastic memorable views.
South Facing Balcony View
Dine on the terrace
Bathroom
View from the beach up to the apartment
Watch the Yaghts and boating lifestyle
The onset of Sunset
Wine and Dine on your terrace with amazing views
View from the beach up to the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
George G
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed in Apartment Vista for a week in early September - lovely apartment and Philippa was very helpful throughout our stay - arranging transportation, getting in, a handy guide to the area - a no fault holiday! When we did have a problem with the oven it was sorted on the day.
Very spacious rooms and great view of Albufeira so would really recommend. Also, a great location to be in the centre of the town, with everything very close. Only issue at times was the added noise, which I imagine being quite loud in the Summer months...
Some advice for those travelling to the area - make sure you look up some nice restaurants before going - some of the restaurants we visited in the Old Town were not great! Steaks and Pastas being the main culprit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kez1609En...
England
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Stunning views - excellent location”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We Stayed in apartment 451 at Cerro Branco end of July/beginning of August and it was beautiful. This was our 5th trip to Albufeira and we have stayed in various other privately owned apartments via owners direct and holiday lettings - This apartment has recently been renovated and is very modern and clean looking.
The balcony is beautiful and looks out over the old town and fisherman's beach.
The apartments are ideally located for the old town only a few minutes walk.
The assistance we received from Philippa before and during our trip was brilliant and very professional, this made our holiday run smoothly and very enjoyable - thanks very much Philippa.

The only thing I would mention is that the swimming pool has recently been renovated (from discussions with other guests we think it was renovated in May 2014) and for some reason the pool has been changed from blue tiles to an off greeny coloured sand stone which isn't the prettiest to look at and makes the pool look a bit murky. We were fairly confident that the pool was clean and we did swim in it however it just didn't look that nice compared to all the other bright blue crystal clear swimming pools nearby.

Thanks for a fab holiday :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clock73
Portknockie, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great views, great location!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fantastic week at Apartment Vista! The apartment is in a fantastic location, just a 15 minute walk from the Old Town and beach. We came to the area primarily for a golf holiday, and had a car to get about, there is plenty of parking just outside the apartment. Our directions from the airport were brilliant, with pictures and everything!

The view from the apartment is what sold it to us initially and we weren't disappointed - it's just stunning! We spent many hours on the balcony sunbathing, having dinner, drinking wine... The glass doors in the living room slide right back, opening the apartment right out onto the balcony. It was a pleasure coming back at the end of every day to relax, chill out and just admire the view.

Communication with Phillipa before and after our holiday was excellent, and whilst we were there, Lynn couldn't of been more helpful. We had such a great week, we'd love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: No wi-fi in the apartment :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floored18
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Location of the Apartment is excellent and the views simply breathtaking”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed in 451 Apartment for Vista for 3 nights. pre-travel communication were thorough and correct. Taxis booked fine and was a very professional service. Apartment is fairly modern, with new bathroom. Very spacious and freeview always a bonus when weather was rainy. Best part of the apartment is the view which is quite fantastic. It is also in an ideal location, 5 mins to the Old town. First-timers to Albufeira, would definitely go again and stay here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Liked least: Slightly dated bedroom furniture
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment close to everything”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at this apartment. There wasn't any trouble at any point during the trip. A very kind manager who even provided airport transfer for a smaller fee. At the apartment everything was clean and had everything we needed.
My favourite part was the balcony where you can see the whole city, the pier which guards the marina and of course the big ocean. We ate on the balcony every meal except one day when it had rained.
A must for us was to have an apartment close to things as we didn't rent a car. Within five minutes of walking you'll find a big supermarket, stores, a lot of bars and restaurants and also the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The frying pans
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen S
Armagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This apartment is amazing!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in this apartment block but the first time in Apartment Vista and we loved it. It is very modern, clean and well equipt with everything you could need. The balcony is just amazing, wonderful view and the sun shone on it all day, we spent most evenings just relaxing with a few drinks watching the sun go down. Location wise everything is very close by, the beach and Old Town is just a 10 minute stroll away and the main supermarket for which you can get everythng in is just a 15 minute walk. Transfers to and from the airport were spot on, all arranged by Philippa which makes your arrival and departure worry free. All in all this is by far, in my view, one of the best apartments to stay in when in Albufeira and we will certainly have no hesitation booking it again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D
Longford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot on!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Superb location, only 5 minutes walk to the old town, but far enough away from the late night music etc. Best views in Albuferia overlooking both the old town and the ocean.
Planning and arrangements with Philippa were excellent, everything worked very smoothly, professional operation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - close to the old town.
Liked least: Air condition would have been brilliant, although there was always a good breeze coming in off the sea to keep us cool.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing