We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa for large group & excellent location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Pinecliffs

Villa Pinecliffs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pinecliffs
area next to living room looking onto pool and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Villa Pinecliffs
area next to living room looking onto pool and garden
Path to the front door and leading to pool
Located on a quiet road
View from the private terrace on the 1st floor
Kitchen
Fully integrated kitchen
Bedroom 2 on 1st floor
Main Bathroom
Pinecliffs beach
Sheraton Pinecliffs golf course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Oscybel
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa for large group & excellent location.”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There were 9 altogether celebrating a 40th Birthday. Great villa for large groups & lovely pool. Villa is situated in a picturesque, quite road with supermarket & local restaurants literally 5 minutes walk. Supermarket has great choice of food & drink so no need to travel to a larger supermarket. Sheritan resort almost next door, with walkway to the beach, which was stunning and has a beach restaurant (prices on the higher side but worth it for the beachfront view). You can use the restaurants etc at the Sheritan but beware if you want to use their pool - €50. Not that you need to as the villa's pool is perfectly adequate. Villa had everything you needed. I've marked it 4 stars instead of 5 only for minor points - lighting in bathrooms & lack of sockets near mirrors but we worked our way around this. It also could have been cleaned better but really wasn't bad at all so don't let this put you off at all as was just under beds & bin in loo not emptied so nothing much. Colombia company we booked through were brilliant. We were also allowed to check in & depart when we wanted due to no immediate bookings either side of our stay which was great as no hanging around for the keys etc & felt like it lengthened our stay. Taxi to Abufeira is about 10-15mins & cost approx €10 for a minibus. Albufuria town is stunning - lots of old winding streets with shops & comes alive at night with the restaurants facing the beautiful coastal views & great bars for nightlife. Would definitely recommend this villa & may stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lighting in villa bathroom & socket accessibility
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff D
St Helier, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Villa For Total Relaxation”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I spent a short break at this amazing villa in August along with some friends and on arrival we were all impressed at how well presented the villa was. The spacious and beautiful lounge was often a welcome cool haven after indulging in too much sun around the pool just through the french windows. We loved the mature garden with its pine trees and mature gardens which was the perfect location for long chill out days around the pool. and quickly found Brothers Bar across the road to spend our evenings needing no taxis at all! The kitchen is incredible and had everything we needed with a great dining room attached. Seemed to be bathrooms everywhere all beautifully appointed, especially the showstopper one upstairs of which you could only say WOW! Great time was had by all. Definately go back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday, highly recommend.”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had 3 families that was made up of 6 adults 6 children aged from 4 months to 7 years old. I hope this review helps.

We arrived at the villa and the maintenance staff were still preparing the Vila which wasn't a great problem. Within an hour the villa was ready to go. The pool was noticeably cold which was a major concern as the children would go on to spend all day everyday in the pool. After a quick phone call to the management and some negotiating we had someone over within an hour to turn the pool heater on which sorted it for the rest of the stay.

The outside space was good, pool a good size, grass for the kids to play on to the side of the villa. It had 2 large tables and loads of chairs and sun loungers. There is an outside brick BBQ which got loads of use whilst we were there. The only real disappoint for us was the pool table was very slanted towards the middle so quite unusable, I'm sure they can adjust this. I think there need to be more pool towels.

The kitchen did lack pint glasses and some decent knives but had just about enough of everything else for us to get by. The beds weren't the best we have ever slept on but certainly not the worse. The bedrooms were all a good size with bathrooms all over the villa which is nice as we had at least one per family plus spare. The lounge had a good size TV with more than enough TV channels for the kids to watch when out the sun also showing loads of European football keeping the dads happy. We also had the wifi which is a must for most people.

The location is great down a quiet street on the side of the Pine Cliffs resort. The beach was about a 1-2 mile walk down a winding sandy road. There may have been a quicker route but we never managed to find it. At the bottom of the road turning left there is a great supermarket selling fresh warm bread, cheap alcohol, fresh fruit and veg as well as normal supermarket groceries. If you turn right at the end of the 200 yards on there is a similar supermarket but they have a massive choice of fresh meat and cheese. Opposite this supermarket is a fish monger with the FRESHEST fish straight from the boat!! This is all within a 5 minute walk from the villa so position A. Within this distance is probably a dozen bars a restaurants. A couple of recommendations is the brothers bar and restaurant, bar a lagosteira (best), and also the piri piri restaurant at the end of the road in the Pine Cliffs resort, all very good.

My summery is this is a great villa in a great location (15 minutes to Vilamoura and albufuira) We have a very chilled relaxing stay with very few issues and none which weren't sorted.
I would highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and villa
Liked least: Pool table, beds,
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicL
Kingston Upon Thames
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Falling very short”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa itself was ok - located where we wanted to be, on a quiet side road, nice enough building, pool good (but small, photos make it and the outside space look much bigger than it is). Pool table barely usable (on a slope).

Probably ok for a group of a young mates on a bash (if they can afford the £400 per night peak season rate).

However, for the price paid it fell well short on the following:
- Mattresses were utterly awful in all rooms except one - springs poking out everywhere. Most of us are not particular fussy about beds but believe me these were shocking and sleep is important on holiday and it simply was not acceptable.
- Towels. Knackered old towels in all the bathrooms but no towels whatsoever for the pool. Really? £400 a night and you can't invest £50 on a load of basic pool towels?
- Kitchen and bathroom. Bare minimum of equipment. One bin liner only i.e. buy you own, no washing up liquid or cloths i.e. buy your own. No loo rolls other beyond the one on the holder i.e. buy your own, no soap at all i.e. buy your own....you get the picture.
Wifi - guy wanted 15 euros in return for him giving us the password....this is 2015...wifi is a basic amenity these days. It all just left a bad taste.

So in summary, it positions and prices itself as a premium villa but delivers a mean and 2 star budget experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franshals...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Poorly equipped for a group more than 8”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house is good situated near the beach (access via Pine Cliff Resort or by car) and all facilities (supermarkets, restaurants in Acoteias).
The pool area is well equipped to relax. But the house isn't equipped if more than 8 people want to dine together, neither in the living room or the kitchen, nor outside (not enough chairs, no table which is big enough).
The kitchen is poorly equipped for more than 8 (coffee machine for only 6 cups, only one baking plate). Even scissors, mixer or juice squeezer is missing.
It was disappointing that some of the problems already mentuioned in threads/user feedbacks haven't been resolved like:
- ant problems in the kitchen (o.k. that happens in southern regions)
- sink problem in the shower
Unfortunately in 2015 construction area with truck traffic just in front of the house

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: House poorly equipped for greater group
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
channii70
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa improvements could be made”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa on a hen weekend with 13 girls. Te location is lovely and quiet and the pool is beautiful. A short taxi ride away from the strip and a short walk to the nearest beach.
The villa is lovely and I would recommend a visit however I think the owners could improve it to make it excellant with a few little extras.
There needs to be 14 of everything-eg glasses sunloungers mugs (we struggled with this)
No corkscrew (we had to borrow from another apartment)
More tea towels (we had to buy some)
Light bulbs blown in bathrooms
Very bad drainage in one of the showers & subsequent smell to go with it. A plunger would be useful.
A table that seats 14
More mirrors in bedrooms
More door keys (only one set between 13 guests proved difficult)
An information folder in the area including taxi numbers, supermarkets, directions to beach
We had a fabulous time but these little amendments could make it brilliant!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andyemwes...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent modern, spacious villa”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week in July 2014. We were a large group of 11 adults and 2 small children. The villa was very spacious and had enough bedrooms and bathrooms to cater for everyone. The pool area was clean, tidy and well looked after and the kids loved it especially. Everyone loved the villa as it catered for everyone's needs and exceeded our expectations.

There are bars, restaurants nearby and also a local supermarket 2 mins away at the end of the road ( this can be quite dear so try to use the other supermarket which is about 5 mins away, turn right at the end of the road and follow the road the supermarket is on the left hand side).

The beach is not very accessible, we had to walk around 20 mins to get there (we accessed the beach through the pinecliffs resort and took the lift down to the beach). If you can, take a trip into albufeira old town 10euro in a taxi as the beach there is lovely and has lots of amenities.

If you need a taxi take time to read the information in the villa and use the taxi number provided, taxi's are not reliable enough for large groups of people at the taxi ranks and it is advisable to pre-book. Also, there are not many minibuses available so if you are a large group like us you will need to use 4 taxi's to get anywhere.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing