We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another visit by 16 husbands & wives” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
Ranked #13 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another visit by 16 husbands & wives”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Another excellent stay. Returned yesterday 29th March. From Mr James Munro, Manuala, Karen and all the staff with the familiar faces and the few new ones we were looked after in excellent manner. The hotel has had a little extra TLC. Planning next years visit

Room Tip: All rooms visited (8) in varied parts were good. Sea views cost more
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncans8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Executive at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Mr.\Mrs.

Thank you for the time taken to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you have fully enjoyed our Resort and we do appreciate your kind words regarding our associates. Your comments are of a great value to us and will contribute to improve our overall services and guest’s enjoyment.

We look forward to welcome you again in a future visit.

Kind regards,

Rita Ferreira
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    277
    103
    45
    26
See reviews for
427
403
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Beautiful rooms, beautiful grounds and fantastic service. The views over the cliffs down onto the beach are stunning. The gym, indoor pool and golfing facilities are also brilliant. At this time of year not all of the restaurants are open but the main restaurant where breakfast is served is very good. Dinner and drinks are unsurprisingly very expensive (45 Euro each for a buffet dinner excluding drinks) but the breakfast selection is fantastic. We hired a car which was useful as the hotel is in between Albufeira and Vilamoura but neither are close enough to walk to. If you do venture out of the hotel there is a brilliant restaurant about 100m up the road (turn right out of the main entrance) called A Lagosteira. They serve delicious fresh seafood (the squid is incredible), home-made cakes and jugs of sangria. On Fridays there is live music - definitely worth a visit. A three course meal for two with wine was approx 50 Euros.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Executive at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs,

At Starwood properties \ Pine Cliffs Resort we highly value your feedback which enables us to maintain the high standards of our Resort.

We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you a most enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rita Ferreira
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

From the moment you enter the property, you are aware that you are staying at a very unique and beautiful place ... paradise!  Guests are not only welcomed at the door by bell and reception staff, but made to feel special and assured that every effort to take care of one's requests will be made.  This commitment to exceptional guest service is evident throughout the resort.  The chefs, managers and wait staff strive to ensure that one's dining experience not only meets, but exceeds one's expectations.  The rooms are beautiful; the beach with it's red cliffs spectacular.  A five star experience in every way!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhgelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Executive at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Mr.\Mrs.,

At Starwood properties \ Pine Cliffs Resort we highly value your feedback which enables us to maintain the high standards of our Resort.

We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you a most enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rita Ferreira
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the 5 star resort which was very quiet but just what we were looking for. We enjoyed quality food and all staff were very polite and attentive .
Well kept 9 hole golf course ,although, our hired clubs could have been in better condition so would be adviced to take your own. Small Spa but enjoyed a wonderful massage & mini facial.
J from Scotland

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J_fromScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Executive at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Mr.\Mrs.

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are extremely valuable to us and they motivate us to continue to improve our services and to create lifetime memories.

We look forward to welcome you again at our Resort.

Kind regards,
Rita Ferreira
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I went there with my husband after a terrible experience on our first wedding night and I am glad we went there; it was a great stay! Lovelly hotel, great service, excellent breakfast, fabulous view over the sea... I definitly recomend this hotel for a lovelly romantic stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cracastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here for two wonderful days in February, everything was great!
The staff is very kind and attentive at all times.
The location is unique in the world. Great walks inside the resort or down at the beach.
The rooms are great, big and perfectly equipped.
The breakfast was very good, up to expectations.

One remark to the internet... it's too expensive and by cable in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WVSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Executive at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Mr.\Mrs.

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are extremely valuable to us and they motivate us to continue to improve our services and to create lifetime memories.

We look forward to welcome you again at our Resort.

Kind regards,
Rita Ferreira
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

As usual we went to Portugal for our winter break. This time we stayed on the wonderful Sheraton hotel. We find the resort very peaceful, quiet and well located between Albufieira and Vilamoura where we stayed last time.
The room was nice, lots of space, great views. The staff was frendly and helpful. The Resort offers restaurants, spa, golf, beach.. We do not feel the need to rent a car, we just booked the Airport transfer In and Out with Yor Easy Travel.
Didn't get to see much of the outdoor life in Albufieira, as we stayed all nights in the resort. the weather was wonderful this year, not a drop of rain in 10 days. The access to the beach is throw a lift, the beach is amazing, golden and sandy for miles and miles, there is enough beach for everyone and some places you can have it all for yourself.
I truly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Definitely with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lauramarie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Executive at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Mr.\Mrs.,

At Starwood properties \ Pine Cliffs Resort we highly value your feedback which enables us to maintain the high standards of our Resort.

We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you a most enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rita Ferreira
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
1.2 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.7 km away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
17.9 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.3 km away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
0.6 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort

Property: Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
Address: Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal (Formerly Sheraton Algarve Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albufeira
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#7 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#11 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#17 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, formerly known as Sheraton Algarve, offers recently renovated rooms, enhanced and extended dining options, and a brand new, 1000m2 Serenity Spa, The Art of Well Being. Pine Cliffs Hotel has a stunning cliff-top location above Portugal's longest beach, Praia da Falésia. All of the beautifully decorated rooms and suites at Pine Cliffs Hotel include in-room entertainment systems with LCD TVs. All rooms also include furnished balconies with garden or sea views. The resort features 5 tennis courts, a 9-hole golf course, a beach club and a mini golf. For children and teenagers, the Junior Club provides a variety of activities such as mini-golf and football. The property is a 1-hour drive from Faro International Airport. Free on-site car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albufeira
Sheraton Algarve
Albufeira Sheraton
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing