We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Mexican ”
Review of Mi Sombrero

Mi Sombrero
Ranked #108 of 920 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We ate here last night and what a fantastic little place this is. All staff are friendly and so polite. Food is delicious and plentiful. We shared the cheesy nachos to start and there was loads of them, then I had the tacos and husband had enchiladas. We both said how tasty all food was. You aren’t rushed here so nice relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank richard-lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 636 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Visited this place after reading all the reviews on trip advisor and it did not disappoint ! Can’t stop thinking about how nice it was ! The guacamole is the best I’ve ever eating . Staff are very friendly and really reasonably priced ! Had the Nachos for starter between the two of us and it’s more than enough and they are just so tasty , if you like Mexican Food this is the place to go to ! Perfect food

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 841haileyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I would fly to Portugal just for this restaurant we have visited several times it never disappoints the margaritas are amazing deffinetly a must when eating here.....the mi sombrero nachos are out of this world a huge portion to share they don't skimp on cheese or sauce .......I had a steak fajitas and the meat was so tender I loved this I nearly liked the plate my husband had the el grande enchilada which he really enjoyed ......and we had extra guacamole as its so good here we also had two jugs of margarita so to say tequila makes you happy is an understatement ......the staff are supper friendly very attentive this place is well run .....we had to wait an hour on a table but we didn't mind I'd happily wait two hours ......so be mindful to go early as I don't think they take bookings for tables also they are closed on a Wednesday evening

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Linny343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

My wife and I have been here many times and have reviewed it here. Went again while back in Albufeira again this year. Actually ate there 3 times again in our 16 days. Different meals every night. All very good. I think every meal is good. Most of staff have been there many years since we first went and most are very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

I had steak on the stone was nice everyones food looked nice we were waiting an hour for mainsthough when i told the waiter he said "no you've been waiting 52 mins and i had to wait for food in your country" which
was charming Ha....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Donal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Sombrero also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Mi Sombrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing