We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, great location, perfect!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Corais

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MASTER ENSUITE BEDROOM MASTER BATHROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
MASTER ENSUITE BEDROOM
MASTER BATHROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
TWIN BED BATHROOM
DOUBLE ENSUITE BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM
FRONT VIEW
POOL
POOL
New Relax Area
4 poster  Day Bed lounge
Pool
Garden
New Day Bed
new lounge seating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine16v
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic villa, great location, perfect!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is the most amazing villa, very high standard & has everything and more for a fantastic holiday. Photos don't do justice to this lovely home, has a huge games room in basement, perfect for teenagers to have a space to chill out. 5 mins from beach and same to supermarket. There was 8 of us but didnt feel like it as there are so many rooms. We had a fantastic holiday & will definitely be back again. Elsa, the owner, is lovely!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukos79
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This is how I want to live”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Exceeded our expectations, it was like a millionaires mansion, the villa was in the perfect location for local supermarket Apalonia and 5 mins walking distance to beach.
2 families of 4 fitted in here easily, very nice size villa with great facilities finished to a really high standard.
All you need to do is read the guests remarks book to realise everyone feels the same about this place, Elsa must have return bookings all the time, saying this we tried to book for the same time next year and it was already gone, Elsa does have 2 other villas though that are equally as nice, including one literally next door.
Dream villa holiday thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your words, we are happy that you enjoyed to stay in our villas.
I am sure we will find some dates for you, see you soon
Elsa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The overall spaciousness of the villa and gardens
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
torfaenwe...
torfaen
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Fantastic villa everything that you could possibly want. It's near to a lovely supermarket up the road. (A tip) if you are going to do a lot of shopping in the supermarket for a 20 euro deposit they will let you take the trolley to the villa which was very useful. A perfect location a perfect villa and a lovely lady who we rented it off. Maid service is nearly every day which was nice. The only little negative was that there was no sheet change in the week.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous 5 Star Holiday”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Having stayed in a number of villas in Algarve over the past few years, Corais is by far the best we have stayed in.The villa is managed by Elsa and has been furnished and decorated to a very standard. Her team of maids, pool man/gardener are very thorough but discreet and Elsa and her husband are lovely people who are on hand 24/7 should you need them. The villa is in an ideal location being a 2 minute walk to the Apolonia supermarket where you can buy anything you need. A short walk in the opposite direction and you on the long sandy beach where you have a choice of bars all serving drinks, snacks and meals. The white sangria is well worth trying. We had a wonderful and very relaxing holiday and will return to Corais again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you your fabulous words about my villa and our services, we will be waiting for you soon..we have surprises for repeated guests. All the best for you & family
Regards
Elsa Silva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbert M
Sully, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Villa and hosts in Gale, Albufeira”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at Villa Corais the first week of September 2013. We were three couples that shared this lovely and beautiful villa. This villa far exceeded our expectations. The owners, Elsa and Roger take pride in their villa and went above and beyond to make sure our stay in this lovely villa was enjoyable and stress free! The “welcome pack” of goodies, cold beer and wine was a lovely gesture on arrival. The villa it's self is a spotless, beautiful home-from-home in a prime location only 200 meters from the best beach in Algarve (Gale and Salgados) with excellent restaurants all within walking distance.
There is no lack of entertainment as this villa is well equipped with a large games room, bicycles and a lovely pool. No need for a car as the owners provide contact details of local taxis that know the area well. “The Old Town” of Albufeira is 15min away. Food shopping is also a breeze as an upmarket supermarket - Apolónia, equivalent to Waitrose which stock local and British food, is less than 5min walk.
If you want 5-STAR accommodation but don’t want to be restricted to limit space of a hotel then this is the place! We would absolutely recommend staying in this lovely villa, we will most certainly be back soon! Thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of property and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hard to say it was all fantastic
Liked least: only being able to stay for a week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing