We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent winter-break”
Alfresco dining with heavenly views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining with heavenly views
The communal swimming pool Room with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Alfresco dining with heavenly views
The communal swimming pool
Room with a view
Lounge with raised dining area
Dining in for 8
Modern kitchen with all appliances you require
Combined dining and lounge area with stunning views to the sea
The purple room
Further Sleeping area with 2 Sofa Beds
Family Downstairs Bathroom
Sit on the terrace and watch the amazing sunsets
The Beach - 5 minutes stroll down hill
Hillside location of apartment
View of communal pool from lower terrace
Bedroom in Paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
F.S. M
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Appraisal of Apartment Magnifico (apartment 4003)”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The vista from the two balconies is magnificent as are the brilliant sunsets. The apartment is really commodious, the kitchen well-equipped, and the large diningroom seats eight. There is air conditioning, a washer, ironing board, and iron but no hair dryer. The central site is super, for one can walk to everything one needs. Towels and blankets are plenteous. However, the apartment has need of repairs and some deep cleaning. The upstairs shower doesn't drain and the commode rocks when you sit on it. A chair in the living room has a major wobble and the bed in the bedroom downstairs is broken. The sheets and pllowcases and pillows on my husband's bed had blood spots as did the drapes/curtains that are getting rather tired and parts are not on the hooks. The covers for the chaise lounges are covered with mildew and bird poop and one has many tears. This can all be remedied. But my biggest complaint is the music from the Old Town that lasts every night until 3 AM. Even ear plugs couldn't shut out the noise. That and the barking roof dog didn't make for a relaxed sleep. Perhaps if you were deaf, this would be a suitable place.

We did like Albufeira very much, it's delicious seafood, fruit, and tasty wines. The people were lovely. And we enjoyed all the markets.

I would not recommend this apartment if you are at all sensitive to late at night/early in the morning noise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Dear Flossie - I hear from my parents and friends that you had a wonderful holiday in Apartment Magnifico and would like to thank you for your comments regarding a number of items that need attention. As you are aware, there is a telephone number to call for such issues and I understand that the bedding was immediately changed (the cleaner had cut herself and not realised), the shower, commode, chair and bed could have all been dealt with and repaired/replaced immediately had you brought them to my attention - which is rather disappointing that you didn't! Unfortuantely, items of furniture do get damaged and when the apartment is being cleaned, this damage is not always seen with the naked eye. Some issues are only brought raised when guests inform us of them, such as a bed base being broken. As the apartment is south facing, the curtains do tend to get burnt with the intense sunlight and tiny pinprick holes do appear but we will look at addressing new curtains. The sunlounger mattresses have been dealt with also. Unfortunately, the dog, which is located in another building at the back of the complex, I have no control over. I do appreciate that being a light sleeper you would hear everything but this is the first time I received this type of complaint - I can only apologise. Again, I'm very happy that you had a good holiday, despite your issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjavdoo...
Drunen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent winter-break”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from a very relaxing winter break in apartment Magnifico in Albufeira.
The booking/payment processes were all handled in a most friendly and service orientated manner by Philippa who promptly responded to all our queries.
Transfer from/to the airport was completely hassle-free and exactly on time.
The meet and greet at the apartment was efficient and welcoming. As we arrived quite late in the evening the basic requirements from our little shopping list had been purchased for us at a very reasonable fee.

When we first entered the apartment we were immediately struck by its size. It is even larger than what we assumed based on the pictures.
The apartment is in an excellent location. The views from both the living room and the master bedroom are the best you could imagine and having no-one living opposite, no need to draw the curtains. At dawn Albufeira turns the most beautiful shade of pink!

The steady Wi-Fi connection is an added bonus as is the satellite television.

Thanks for a very enjoyable holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: 2 large terraces
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Dear Marja - Many thanks for your lovely comments and I'm so pleased that everything, including the apartment, made your stay with us stress free, relaxing and enjoyable. We hope you'll visit again soon. Regards Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBr57
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, great location”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great holiday with our friends. The apartment had everything we could have wanted, and the views were fabulous.
Enjoyed sitting with a glass of wine looking over the old town.
No shortage of places to eat nearby and the beach was great.
All transport was arranged for us, contributing to a stress free very enjoyable break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
So glad to hear you had a wonderful stress free holiday and enjoyed the apartment so much too. Hope you will visit again. Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen J
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at Apartment Magnifico, we have been to a couple of other apartments previously and this was by far the best. It is close to the Old town for an abundance of restaurants and only a few minutes to the beach.

It is a large spacious apartment with everything you could wish for. It is not only large inside but has two large balconies for sunbathing on with the sun loungers provided or eating alfresco at the large outdoor dining table. It is that good we booked again for next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we are looking forward to having you stay again next year. Philippa :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
887rona
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment with amazing views only a short stroll down to Fishermans Beach Our second time in this apartment and we have already booked with phillippa for next year. Very spacious would sleep six very comfortably The apartment is spotless and very airy Plenty of good restaurants near the apartment and down in the old town

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: the walk back up at night most nights got a taxi really cheap
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. Looking forward to seeing you again next year. Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilif S
1 review
“A dream for us Norwegians”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed 4 adults on Magnifico and it is a fantastic apartment with plenty of space and all the equipment needed. Fantastic views of the entire Albufeira and plenty of space on the terrace. Short distance to shopping centers and to the city center.
Greeting 4 Norwegians who had wonderful stay

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
63Viv63
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in a wonderful place!”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We really enjoyed our holiday and did not want to come home!

This apartment is lovely, overlooking the old town - the views are amazing and we couldn't believe how much space we had.

We couldn't fault anything and everything we needed was there.

The taxi service Philippa organised for us was first class and we couldn't thank her enough for making our transfers to & from the apartment stress free. The drivers were very pleasant people.

We had lovely weather and managed to fit in various activities such as quad biking, jet skiing, paragliding and a jet boat trip along the coast exploring the caves. The beach is lovely and only a stone's throw away, although the balconies are ideal for sunbathing and are equipped with 4 sun-loungers and chairs, getting the sun from late morning 'til evening.

The last time we went to Portugal was over 25 years ago - it has changed quite a lot since then. We couldn't believe how busy it was, especially in the evenings. Our favourite restaurants were The Bistro, Il Brigante and Casa de fonte.

We would definitely recommend this apartment to others and if returning to Albufeira in the future we would certainly be in touch with Philippa again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing