We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
423
436
238
106
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
436
238
106
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardold townsea viewsister hotelself cateringpool areatime sharemain buildingone bedroom apartmentbars and restaurantsreception stafflovely poolevery other daylarge balconynight lifegreat holidayout of season
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Just arrived here on April 4th

Not impressed,have to walk through a building site to get to our room and when I say building site I mean thick dust everywhere building site ...men working with radios on etc

I know hotels have to do renovation but to put guests in rooms that can only be accessed through actual building works is not acceptable..

After asking for a paid upgrade was told nothing available as I'm not staying here long enough..

I won't even mention the room we was 1st given smelling of old food!!

Shame!!

1st time in Portugal and not a good start!!

Will keep you all posted on our progress!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear Daniel W,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to some of the hotel improvements happening around your apartment.

We hope that the alternative offered to you is to your liking. We thank you for sharing your feedback. We take this as a learning opportunity to ensure that we pay attention to voice of the customer.

We hope that the remainder of your stay is comfortable. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you.

Regards,
Vivek Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay and view from the balcony. Central location, all within walking distance and taxis are very cheap when required.
Our hotel room was clean, beds were comfortable and the kitchen was kitted out with many utensils.
Staff were very helpful and called to confirm our transfer on the morning of departure.
Hope to be back soon.
Thank you

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Kim M,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments on the apartment facilities, hotel location and overall cleanliness and comfort is much appreciated.

We are glad to read that you found the hotel staff helpful. We look forward to your stay with us.

Regards,
Vivek Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

I want to first say that the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.

The facilities certainly are due for renovations. It wouldn't take a lot as the room layout is spacious and functional. Refinishing many of the existing furnishings and cabinets would update it. The bathroom is functional but dated and could use a new tub but great bathroom counter space.

Beds were very firm

Kitchen was sufficient but would love a little larger fridge.

Balconies are super spacious with some molded plastic furniture which is fine.

Restaurant was maybe understaffed resulting in some wait times but friendly. Off season so not sure if this is typical but a set menu each evening for €15 which appeared reasonable for 3 courses. Half price drinks during happy hour was great but atmosphere again dated.

Pool restaurant was closed for the off season but appeared large and with a fantastic view.

The pool area and ocean view is by far the best part of this location. Simply gorgeous!

Between the resort and the drop to the beach is a walkway that leads you to many other restraints and bars. Missed this until the last day as they are hidden and we enjoyed activities that didn't take us to our very own beach.

Cons:

Facilities Needs updated, rooms, restaurant, common areas, and exterior paint.

Beds too firm and 2 twins in bedroom. They did put them together for us but still that gap was not well accommodated.

Was a little tough to find at night while it is raining.

Pros:

Staff was great!

Ample parking between the upper and lower lots (front and back)

Location is great.

Pool area has to be one of the nicest in the area

Rooms very spacious and seem to have everything we needed.

View from our 2nd floor was good for being low and the beach was great.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear Matthew J,

Thank you very much for your comments and review on your most recent stay with us.

Your detailed review on the hotel location and facilities will help us in working on the areas of improvement. As you have mentioned, we are in the process of renovating our hotel, this is being done in phases. Over a period of time all the works will be completed and we would definitely be up to par.

Your comments on the hotel staff is much appreciated. This would go a long way in encouraging them to deliver an even better customer experience.

We hope that you choose to stay with us again and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Vivek Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017

we are not planning to return until we have assurance that rooms are updated.it is also incresingly difficult to walk around Albufeira pavements uneven and now security on site a challenge our friends are also reviewing their situation and unlikely to return

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanpA6568JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay in the hotel. Our effort is always to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay with us.

The hotel is getting renovated in phases and we are in the process of completing many apartments. We are confident that when you visit us again you will definitely see the improvement in the apartments.

We would request you to stay with us in the future.

Regards,
Vivek Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Apts need refurbishing the chairs and beds are old and uncomfortable. it's more like a 2 star place. The staff are wonderful the location is amazing but the interior is going downhill . I have been staying at this place for the last few years and am really disappointed that no money is being spent to renovate the apartments

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ceriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear C Eriksen,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.

The hotel is in the process of upgrading its facilities. We have already renovated the hotel reception and bar. We are now renovating rooms in a phased manner. We will soon be completing a major portion of the apartments.

We are honored that you have chosen to stay with us over the years. We thank you for your support. We would like to assure you that you will see a number of improvements in the hotel when you visit again.

We thank you for your kind remarks on the hotel staff and the hotel location.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards,
Vivek Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews